We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
146
62
15
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
62
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews post house friendly hotel one night full english top floor central location plenty of hot water warm welcome town centre two night stay single room breakfast choices stayed two nights attending a wedding his team biscuits good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Stayed here for one night after a family wedding and 100%. Clean & comfortable with a great breakfast. Bonus of coffee machine in the room which is a lovely touch and great selection of coffees.
Would have been happy to stay longer as we enjoyed it that much - thanks

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Booked via Booking.com only to find I could have saved quite a bit booking direct. Lesson learned from this. Hotel very nice and in great location. Room nice and clean. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, too soft and too low down but you can't please everyone. Amazing coffee machine in room with fab selection of drinks.
The thing that made this hotel a cut above the rest was the friendly staff and the amazing breakfast. The girls working there were always smiling and the owner (Wayne I think) was really friendly. After complaining to booking.com they offered to refund the difference. Probably won't have a need to stay around clitheroe again but if I do, I will check availability here first.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kath888_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Stayed here for a Friday evening whilst visiting the Grand Theatre. Very welcoming, large comfortable room with large en-suite including bath. Breakfast huge and excellent. Car park small but had plenty of spaces on this occasion. Perfect central location in Clitheroe.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iankosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Very warm welcome and helpful staff. The room was well decorated and very clean..

Breakfast was great too, lots of choice and plenty of it ! Very handy spot for getting around town. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed here recently for three nights, our double room was lovely and warm, spacious, very comfortable. Everything was clean, with plenty linen for either a bath or shower, especially loved the Tassimo Machine for morning tea or coffee.
Our host Wayne was so helpful in every way, as it was my Birthday he presented my wife and I with a bottle of prosseco - excellent service. As host and Chef you certainly could not fault the well presented breakfast choices. I would highly recommend this accommodation, whether it be for one night or one week.

Room Tip: Good access and central to amenities
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drewmurray007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne P, Owner at The Old Posthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Many thanks for your kind comments, glad you found your stay so enjoyable, and posted such positive comments for others to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews