We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch - lovely!”

Brizola Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 148 Restaurants in Clitheroe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Description: A Greek style restaurant in the heart of Clitheroe. A family Run business in the Beautiful Swan Courtyard. Serving Greek Style food, with traditional flavors. Bringing a Mediterranean twist to the Ribble valley! We have a range of dishes, serving lunch and evening meals.
Restaurant details
Description: A Greek style restaurant in the heart of Clitheroe. A family Run business in the Beautiful Swan Courtyard. Serving Greek Style food, with traditional flavors. Bringing a Mediterranean twist to the Ribble valley! We have a range of dishes, serving lunch and evening meals.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Clitheroe on Sunday bday in the current beautiful weather and we all ended up rather peckish. We arrived at swan court and could easily have been in Greece- possibly a taverna within Rhodes city walls.
Atmosphere, service, food and drinks absolutely top notch! Only down side was the food under the tables left by previous occupants which was attracting a small army of ants - yuk!
Will go back but please clean up after you people - surely you wouldn’t leave your own floor at home like this - would you?
Top marks for everything else.

Thank RosieB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brizola2, Manager at Brizola Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are pleased you enjoyed your meal with us. We apologise for the error, please do not hesitate to let our staff know if there is a problem we always aim to send our customers away 100% happy with their experience. We hope you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I went to Brizola last Saturday evening. We wanted to break away from the usual italian, indian, Cantonese, pub grub........ You get the picture. So we did a little researching and we stumbled upon this little piece of heaven! Wonderful restaurant what can I say from the moment we arrived early! to paying the very reasonable bill the service was 1st rate. The young staff looked after us superbly nothing too much trouble they were polite, attentive without being intrusive, smiley and have a very warm personal touch to customers. I have to say they are a credit to the owners / managers at Brizola. Now then the food......well I can't quite seem to find the right superlatives to be honest but here goes. Simple fantastic homemade cooking that stood out, my wife had lamb which she she said took her right back to Santorini or rhodes.....I had Cypriot chicken which just melted in the mouth, coupled with a mushroom and also a chilli prawn starter each it made the meal in our opinion outstanding!. All i can say is go and find this little gem of a place if you've not already done so, great food,fantastic service, lovely surroundings and value for money. We will be back very soon I think.....my wife is still talking a out the lamb almost a week later.......

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brizola2, Manager at Brizola Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is great to hear that our customers enjoy their whole experience at brizola and we hope you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great food, great service and a really relaxed feel about the place. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable lunchtime experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidmP2188GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brizola2, Manager at Brizola Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for reviewing us, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to brizola and hope you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greek / med food , decent menu , service reasonable[ if a little young ] eaten here twice recently and both times had good meal , good place if you want to re live some of your holiday food :) Booking required at weekends usually

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brizola2, Manager at Brizola Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed the food we have to offer. We always aim to give great service so please let us know if there is more we can do for you when you dine with us. We hope you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic tasting food cooked well. Excellent service from friendly staff. No rush at all. A slight wait is worthwhile for this amazing freshly cooked dishes. Also on offer is a vegan/veggie menu. A gem hidden in Swan Court Yard. would highly recommend Brizola to anyone. You can sit outside , downstairs or upstairs. Offering something different to other places in the Ribble Valley.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brizola2, Manager at Brizola Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing us, we are pleased you like what brizola has to offer, we aim to offer something different for our customers. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brizola Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Clitheroe, Lancashire
Clitheroe, Lancashire
 
Clitheroe, Lancashire
 

Been to Brizola Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing