We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
181
88
30
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
88
30
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flaming grill the pub enjoyable visit lovely staff good night guarantee adjacent restaurant comfortable rooms long weekend quiet location excellent value for money pub next door excellent stay sunday morning pleasant stay family wedding good nights sleep car park
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We had a most enjoyable stay this weekend the staff were very helpful and we thought the room was very comfortable. Our breakfast at the flaming grill we would recommend. Very good price for the accommodation on offer.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic accommodation!! Big room, the most comfortable bed that I've ever slept on. Massive king size beds. Really helpful and friendly staff. Nice and quiet which is exactly what you need.
The breakfast is reasonable- again very friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bowskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Fairly basic but with comfortable beds, good parking, friendly staff, and a next-door pub for eating. It provided what we were seeking - a stopover point for the night. Easy to find and with pleasant walks nearby, we were able to stretch our legs and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannibalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Lovely hotel with really nice friendly staff,there is a flaming grill steakhouse next door that serves the most amazing steaks,and very reasonably priced,if you're really hungry you can do the steak challenge called the bulls head

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank russel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend whilst visiting family. Overall it's a good place to stay and all the staff are very friendly and genuinely helpful...but...there are a few issues such as:

Noise - if you are below a room above then the ceiling creaks badly and if (like us) you have baby elephants above then it makes for a miserable nights sleep.

Also on the noise subject, little details such as the loud clicking from the relay in the heating controls (when it turns on and off) drives you mad if a light sleeper. Complained about this last year and it's still the same.

Decor - the place is generally clean, but rooms are looking tired in places. Clear signs of wear - could do with a refurb in the near future.

I'm not completely put off for next time but would consider other venues.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank RobGarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews