We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ighten Leigh Social CLub
Save
Review Highlights
Great club

Great club where there are live bands on a few times a week , the staff are welcoming and the... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2018
Danny m
,
Burnley, United Kingdom
live acts

has to be the best club in our area by far, always has great live bands on sundays,real ale on the... read more

Reviewed 27 November 2017
kathsoul
,
Burnley, United Kingdom
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Good selection of real ales. Very cheap. Nice , friendly staff.
Sport usually on TV. Pool table. Snooker table.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank DomKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Always good. Good selection of beers. Cheap. Nice & clean. Can't ask for much more.
Always got sports on.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank DomKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I have to say the club was very welcoming and a great place to be for live music and games. Nice clean friendly club enjoyed our time there and raised a bit of cash for the air ambulance charity. Would highly recommend this club especially if you like your snooker great tables and thanks for having us.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Georgethomasholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I had never been before, but was impressed from the start. Lovely spacious place with plenty of choice to drink. Came to watch the snooker with my partner, where we joined with some friends. Great atmosphere, brilliant venue for snooker. The toilets were really nice too, think that says a lot about a place! Big thumbs up from me.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank mirf_laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We went for a friends 60th birthday. The party was upstairs and it wax pleasant a bad place . Staff friendly and beer prices ok .

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Lovemyfood92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews