We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So much to do”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Holiday Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Spacious Holiday Home
Beautiful kitchen! You should see the rest of the House
St Michaels Holiday Home, Whitstable
Master bedroom :  a/c , TV , en-suite bathroom with corner bath and shower, w/c and sink
Family bedroom: King size bed, bunk beds with en-suite shower room, w/c and sink
Family Lounge with TV seating for 17 guests, Luxury deep pile carpet with log burner
New addition at St Michaels - 8 person Barrel Sauna
New addition at St Michaels, email for more details
Amazing award 2018! 2nd IN THE WORLD!!!!
Spend your special occasion at St Michaels
We are happy to make your stay as special as possible
Luxury double bedroom , sleeps up to 4 people (double bed, single bed and pull out bed)
Downstairs single bedroom with wheelchair access
Lucky girls having fun at St Michaels holiday home
Pool room at St Michaels Holiday Home
Home bar at St Michaels Holiday Home
Heart of the house - featured kitchen with breakfast area, utility room, large conservatory
Romantic get away at St Michaes
Kitchen - dining table sits up to 10 people there is an additional breakfast table for 6 more people
Fully equipped a/c  fitness studio at St Michaels Holiday Home
A/c fitness gym at St Michaels Holiday Home
Cinema room
If you are still not sure where to spend your stay - look at these happy faces and book your stay
Family bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
New video about St Michaels Holiday Home
Front of the house and parking area with CCTV
Convertatble Bentley service Is available at St Michaels,  please email us for more information
Sofa Bed Layout
St Michaels holiday home is perfect for any occasion, book with us and you will have a great time
If you love reading why don't you borrow / or replace with your own book from our little library
Thank you so much dear admin team for this fantastic rating of our property!! we are excited
St Michaels Holiday Home Whitstable
One more fantastic group of people who stayed at St Michaels
Surprised  birthday celebration is absolutely  success  tonight
St Michaels  sleeps up to 19 guests now
Additional  sleeping space
Our lovely guests from Australia and  Ireland
St Michaels Guest`s book
Lovely ladies enjoying their PROSECCO  at St Michaels  Holiday Home in February
New garden at 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Kind words from happy guests
Additional sleeping space
Why not try our unique 8 person barrel sauna at St Michaels
Additional sitting for 10 guests
Additional dining for 20 guests In total
St Michaels is a perfect place for everyone - visit and you'll see
For your comfort  - extra kitchen to treat your loved ones with coffee/breakfast in bed
Best times at St Michaels Holiday Home
St Michaels holiday home,  Whitstable
Best place to have a party for your little ones 
St Michaels Holiday Home
Fun place to be : St Michaels Holiday Home,  Whitstable
New happy faces at St Michaels
Princess room
Additional  sleeping space
Fantastic  memory from our fabulous guests
Fantastic memory of our guests !!! 2 weeks before the wedding! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
10AMP
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much to do”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

15 members of family went to St Michael's for a very enjoyable birthday weekend. Very spacious house with many extras, sauna, gym, film projector, table tennis, pool table. Everybody's favourite was the hot tub. A weekend was not long enough to do the house justice, especially with there also being so much to do in the Whitstable area. Food shopping was easy due to a new M&S food hall and Aldi having opened on an adjacent trading estate.
Slight drawback was awareness of some road noise and difficulty in crossing by the roundabout if you want to walk into town, especially with children. However ample parking at house and a very frequent bus service into town and Canterbury from outside gate.
Tatiana and David were very helpful and welcoming hosts.
I really recommend staying at St Michael's

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you all so much for staying at St Michaels
Really appreciate your kind review
Would be a pleasure to accommodate you all one day in future
You are always very welcome to return for a longer stay during the week days too as St Michaels is a B&B (continental breakfast ) from Monday till Thursday nights
We offer hot tub or sauna (booking required ) during your stay at B&B

Have a lovely day
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew4
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for my partners 50th birthday celebrations. Fabulous venue, wonderful hosts. Will be staying again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you so much !!! Nice and clear ! Hugely appreciated! !!
So pleased you all had a good time

Would be an absolute pleasure to have you all back stay one day at St Michaels
Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie Me...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fiancés birthday.”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a brilliant time at St Michael's celebrating my fiancé's birthday. The hot tub is amazing! Location is excellent with everything you could need close by, including the new Marks and Spencer's just round the corner, and Whitstable town and beach a 10 minute bus ride away. House is huge and immaculate with huge attention to detail, and the bottle of bubbly and dressing gowns were a lovely touch upon arrival. David and Tatiana are lovely, and couldn't have been more welcoming. Wish we could have stayed longer! A lovely, relaxing and much needed break enjoyed by all, thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Dear Cassie ,
Thank you both so much for returning to St Michaels again ! (First time these beautiful couple wind a fun competition on our FB page and this time they decided to stay at St Michaels B&B for a special birthday !!)
Really amazing to see you both back so soon to our beautiful Holiday home

You were one of the very special guests ! Thank you so much for such kind words
Would be AMAZING to see you both one day at St Michaels in near future

Kind regards, Tatiana and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineB...
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable weekend celebrating my 30th Birthday”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 14 friends stayed at St Michaels for my 30th Birthday weekend celebrations. We had the most amazing time and friends have already been enquiring for New Year in the future.

From the first initial contact with Tatiana the booking was very professional and smooth running. Tatiana and David were always friendly on the phone and fast getting back to me with booking confirmation etc.

Tatiana and David were great hosts. Gave us a tour once we arrived and when a coupe of friends wanted to use the gym, they were quick at popping the key round and very accommodating.

The house is in an ideal location about 10minutes from Town, we all headed out into Whitsable and got some lunch as it was a lovely crisp winters day and can go for walks along the seafront. All facilities in the house were n great working order, made good use of the games rooms, its massive with cinema, table tennis, darts so much fun. The guys loved the pool table and the hot tub was great fun at night looking at the stars and chilling out.

Massive hall area, kitchen, bed rooms, lounge... the kitchen was a social hang out in the morning, ideal for big groups and enough space, did not ever feel crowded. We were all very impressed and by the cosy sofas and carpets.

I felt it was the best decision for my Birthday celebration and would definitely recommend to friends and people I know. Hopefully will be back soon.

Thank you both again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Dear Lorraine!!! Quite emotional to read your kind review!!! We both were thrilled to read this! Thank you so much for being so friendly, brilliant guests! It was an absolute delight to meet your mum (who was also a birthday lady) and your dad and all the guests! And we both are so happy that you all had such a lovely time. Would be a pleasure to welcome you all back at St Michaels one day in future! Kindest regards, Tatiana & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R
1 review
“Great house for large groups”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here with a large hen party group at the start of February. The house still felt huge despite the number of people we had there. Really nice spaces to socialise and having the hot tub & sauna was a great perk. David and Tatiana were really helpful with the booking process - it's nice to find such a nice house that is so friendly for hen parties and large groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Hannah for such kind review. Really appreciate it. Was a pleasure to accommodate you all. Hoping to see you all one day back at St Michaels
Kind regards, David & Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing