We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a stunning location”

Review of Kiora

Stunning beach location and extensive sea views. Photos by Chris Sowe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning beach location and extensive sea views. Photos by Chris Sowe
Stunning views of the Street, the shingle spit that magically appears at low tide Enjoy alfresco dining with sea views on the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning beach location and extensive sea views. Photos by Chris Sowe
Stunning views of the Street, the shingle spit that magically appears at low tide
Enjoy alfresco dining with sea views on the terrace
Charming book lined dining room
Traditional and fully equipped kitchen
Enjoy the comfy sofas and open fire in the cosy lounge with its very own Baby Grand piano
The spacious west bedroom with extensive sea views
The spacious east bedroom with extensive sea views
Twin room with a view
Downstairs double bedroom with garden view
Secluded garden terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marc T
1 review
“Beautiful house in a stunning location”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed at Kiora for my 50th birthday with a group of friends in March 17 and had a really lovely time. Kiora is a charming, spacious, comfortable period house which is full of character with a stunning beachfront view of Tankerton beach in Whitstable. The house is clean and tastefully decorated throughout and has a very well equipped kitchen if you want to self cater. As well as overlooking the beach the house is surrounded by a beautiful enclosed garden with a private terrace which must be amazing in the summer but during chilly March we made use of the log fire which kept us warm and cozy after long walks on the beach. The owner Jez was really friendly and helpful and made sure we were well looked after. Would definitely book the property again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house by the sea”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Kiora for a long weekend in October. The house is wonderful, and amazing views of the beach and a step away from the sea. It's ideal for walking into Whitstable to the many restaurants and shops. We enjoyed spending time by the open fire watching the waves come in. Our kids loved the big toy cupboard. We will definitely go back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
922louise...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Glorious !”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in this beautiful house for a week. It was a real treat. The location is stunning, with fabulous views of the beach and the amazing Whitstable sunsets. The patio area is the perfect place to relax with a G&T or a coffee. The owner, Jez was a great host even providing cake and wine on arrival. Really nice to meet the owner rather than just collect keys from a shop. Can't say enough good things about this amazing place! So sad to have left. Looking for excuses to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jannerblo...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
3 321 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 088 helpful votes
“Great family house for a holiday.”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came in mid June for about a week with three generations. It's a lovely early twentieth century beachside house, well equipped inside and out, with four spacious simple comfy bedrooms and a lovely half book lined dining room, a relaxing dual aspect sitting room with baby grand and a kitchen with a usefully stocked store cupboard and ample provision of every kind of kit necessary for all foreseeable catering and laundry. We somehow knew there would be a jigger and there was. Two push bikes and all that you need for beach games and general play. No problem bringing our dog. Here you can live with all the delights of your own home and more. Cannot recommend too highly. The owner tended to us on arrival and departure, was helpful and affable with some practical and wholly successful suggestions about wonderful places to eat drink shop and booze.

We could not have had a better experience of this type of holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Parking was sufficient but needed care although we were fully warned in advance.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethstick...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every minute! I went here with family for my 40th birthday and we all felt the same. The house is in the perfect location and couldn't be closer to the sea and The Street at low tide. The four bedrooms are good sizes with great beds and it is nice to have sinks in all. The outside space is lovely and we will certainly be back in bbq season! Jez made us very welcome and loved the home made cake.
Would have been nice to have an upstairs bathroom but wouldn't let it spoil the otherwise faultless stay! Thanks jez

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, beds, space
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing