We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely seaside flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Publishin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely seaside flat”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This top floor flat is a great place to stay in Whitstable. It is conveniently located a short walk from the station and town centre and the flat is modern and spacious. The kitchen was stocked with milk, supplies like Kitchen Roll and washing up liquid, and teabags. A nice touch. The bathroom was large but the shower ceiling was a bit low. The bedroom was great and comfy and the living room was lovely with a big table, sofas, games and TV. I would highly recommend staying here and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and modern living.
Liked least: The key lock was a bit tricky to work in the dark!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you had a good time and I look forward to hearing from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliane73
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A well located and clean flat”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Harbour Loft with our little boy. The flat is very clean, quiet and has a partial view to the sea. It is well located. Not in the centre but only a 5 minutes walk from it.
It has all the main essentials in the kitchen but not much more than that. The rooms are big enough. The bed is comfy. The flat has wi-fi.

We were there during a very warm weekend and the downside was that, being a loft, it got sometimes very warm and we could have done with a little bit more air but apart from that it was a spotless flat with everything needed for a good stay.

Moira was also very good at communicating with us: getting to the flat was easy and she replied to all emails/phone calls. She also provided us with a cot: which was great.
Recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it help improve the experience for future guests. We will look into providing a fan for hot weather and add to the range of kitchen equipment.
Thanks again and hope to hear from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex3G
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice loft minutes away from the sea”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Nice and tidy loft, cosy and with a spacious living room that offers a bit of a sea view. Nice restaurants near by ( best seafood at the Lobster shack), there is also a nice garden+tea terrace around the corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated. Hope you can stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidtree...
1 review
“Oh I do like to be beside the seaside...”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a lovely stay in the loft last weekend, the accomodation was well presented and the owner hospitable. The flat has a lot of charm to it and is well provisioned for tea and coffee there was even some home made cakes when we got there, which was a nice treat. Our late evening arrival wasn't a problem with the convenient key safe provided which allowed us to arrive when we were ready. The sea is very close just across the road and viewable from the lounge window. Whitstable town centre is only a five minute walk down the road wih a great selection of food and drink.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison N
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, well located”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was nicely furnished and very comfortable with everything you need. It is also VERY convenient for beach walks, harbour, castle and shops (plus bus stop and post box just outside! Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of light in the hallways
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our apartment and for your kind comments -very much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope you are able to come back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing