We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Victoria Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
junemorto...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Loverly house and excellent location. Every thing as discribed and well laid out with plenty of room. We arrived an hour and half early and the owner very kindly have us access and was easily contacted to deal with our query. Unfortunately on our vist there was an ant problem mostly in kitchen and dinning table area. Some things could have done with more cleaning, such as the oven. Otherwise would not fault the house to stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeCarola...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great cottage, fabulous location”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage, 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms plus downstairs cloakroom. VERY well equipped kitchen with everything you could need. Good size fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine. All the rooms are very good and there is a garden which is delightful. Stayed for 18 nights and had a great time. 3 minutes walk to town where there are heaps of coffee shops, restaurants and pubs plus the sea is about 5 mins walk. Great shops too. Excellent deli.Parking for small car - don't try anything big! Great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demanding...
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous little cottage, great location”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for two nights over bankholidays and were 5 people - 3 adults and 2 kids. The house accommodated us well, very importantly was minutes from the sea and all the main restaurants. I also recommend the owner - she is very nice and easy to deal with. We have had a few different experiences recently, so I am keen to praise where praise is due! We will be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
That's really nice to hear! Thank you so much.

Hope to see you again,

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speart201...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location location. Whitstable is wonderful & cottage is lovely clean & welcome pack very thoughtful highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
976alison...
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely little cottage in the heart of Whitstable,so convenient for walking to shops and restaurants. It had everything we needed including some welcome gifts. Very comfortable and we were so lucky with the weather.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing