We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
A lIttle bit Fishy and Interesting

A bit different from the other galleries with some really interesting scultures/works of a fishy... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2018
tezpil
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Weekly-changing artists - mandatory for art lovers coming to Whitstable

The Fish Slab is a small single-roomed gallery opposite the Peter Cushing. It's non-profit-making... read more

Reviewed 23 July 2018
Peter W
Read all 14 reviews
  
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every week great community local artists paintings browse
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015

There are many galleries in Whitstable, but most have a closed door and don't seem inviting to the casual visitor. However the fishlab gallery seems to entice you in.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Loved this little gallery. My friend went and bought a lovely canvas. I had to go there and my sister in law and I both came home with prints. Wish they were nearer. I want more.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank E8985IRsandram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

This great little gallery is well worth the stroll down the High St into Oxford St. It is let out to a different artist every week, so is worth a regular visit.
From paintings to sculpture, drawings and jewellery, it is always a delight, and the artist is on hand to chat about their work too.

1  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Great light gallery space, hired out on a weekly basis by local artists (old and new) - you never know who/what form of art you are going to see here. I love to pop in here whenever I'm in town just to see what's going on and who is exhibiting. Some of the work is really lovely, but you have to be a bit selective and, of course, beauty is in the eye of the beholder !! Great community project. Love it.

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Suchard007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A small, informal gallery. I went with friends to see a mono photo exhibition and was greeted by very well informed people. A very pleasant experience.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews