We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Bubble is a gem of a property perfectly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bubble

View from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge
roof terrace bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
View from lounge
roof terrace
bedroom 2
dining room
dining room
kitchen
Entrance hall
Side Garden
Shady Bench
Lounge
Lounge
Back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caz868
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bubble is a gem of a property perfectly situated for EVERYTHING!!”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My extended family including dog and 8 week old baby, hired the Bubble for a precious
weekend together after celebrating a 'big' birthday to round off the weekend.

We could not be more happy with our choice of The Bubble in which to stay. Beautifully appointed and delightfully warm and welcoming. We were made so welcome by Jo who was on hand to see us into the property and there was a thoughtful and yummy welcome pack too.

The view from the terrace is stunning and my little 3 year old grandson and I were able to watch a perfect winter sun go down together after our first day's stay. We would highly recommend this perfect gem of a holiday home to anyone wanting home from home comfort and a delightful location we were there in early December I can only imagine how amazing it would all be in the summer. We look forward to a return trip to this lovely home in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazzabHer...
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't want to go home!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a fabulous weekend at The Bubble celebrating our friends 50th ( I know we don't look old enough)! The Bubble is ideally situated right near the High Street where there are some lovely shops. Weather was fairly kind to us and we were able to sit out on the decking and enjoy the sun. We had a lovely meal at the Saltmarsh, and on Sunday walked along the beach to Jojo's for breakfast. We didn't want to come home!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilB983
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great beach front luxury property.”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for a seaside break in Whitstable. Loved the town with all its seafood restaurants and access to coastal walks. Parking was a bit restricted, but found free on-street parking as well as nearby paying car park. Once that was sorted out we didn't need the car for the rest of the stay as all shops and eateries were in easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard and location of the property
Liked least: Problematic parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect place for a chilled out weekend”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Bubble was an absolute delight. The house is bright and spacious and very well equipped. We particularly loved the upstairs sitting room and the terrace. Such a great place to sit and enjoy the lovely views whilst enjoying a glass or two of wine. It was quite hard to stir ourselves, but when we did venture out, we enjoyed ambling along the coast in both directions and pottering around on the High Street. There's a good choice of great places to eat and the house is well sited for reaching everything easily.
A perfect weekend break and we highly recommend the house.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn C
Rochester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“What a wonderful weekend getaway”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A group of us stayed in The Bubble for a weekend in October and had the most magical time, The house is beautiful, everything we could have asked for and more. Decor is perfect and the house was in a pristine condition. The goodies left by the owner were unexpected but very welcome!
We spent several hours sitting on the balcony, listening to the sea and watching the sun go down and then took a shot stroll into the town for dinner.
Nothing could have made the weekend any better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking was tricky
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing