We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of season bliss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bubble

View from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge
roof terrace bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
View from lounge
roof terrace
bedroom 2
dining room
dining room
kitchen
Entrance hall
Side Garden
Shady Bench
Lounge
Lounge
Back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
manderlay
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Out of season bliss”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We went to Whitstable for one night in November and have to confess to some trepidation beforehand about the warmth and dryness of a holiday rental out of season. How wrong could we be. The property has been modernised in the best possible way with it's first class plumbing, heating, lighting, wi-fi etc while retaining the quaintness of being in the most perfect sea-front location. It also benefits from a pretty garden. It was warm, welcoming, very well located and exceptionally clean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emmalawqu...
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Completely blissful escape, more stunning than the photos convey”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We rented the bubble for our friends 40th birthday celebration. 5 girlfriends and a tiny baby stayed very comfortably in a real bubble of calm away from city life. The living space has stunning sea views and the whole place is furnished really nicely for a rental. Particularly the kitchen and bathrooms. Im really fussy about cleanliness and i was really happy with the freshness of the linen etc. My only negative would be that the sleeping arrangements aren't perfect for a group of adults.The single beds are ideal for kids but I wouldn't have wanted to sleep there in a tiny bed for more than a weekend. Still I'm really looking forward to returning with my husband and daughter - it really is a blissful escape. The owner had left a basket of fantastic goodies - tea, biscuits, wine - which we thought was a classy touch.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMANTHA...
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way!”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The house is in a beautiful spot, right on the beach, with a garden and a decked roof terrace; it is just moments from the High Street and Harbour Street. The views are amazing. The house itself is just perfectly designed and finished to an extremely high standard. The kitchen is wonderfully well stocked with a full range of pans, knives, glasses, everything - which is a very welcome change from the usual experience of self catering. This includes a range cooker and an american style fridge. And a dishwasher, the ultimate holiday luxury! The owner even gives a day's free parking on the street for unloading. The decor, flooring and furniture throughout are new and stylish. I cannot recommend it enough. We just spent our honeymoon there and didn't want to leave (ever).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea views, the kitchen, the roof terrace
Liked least: I had to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: That we couldnt stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing