We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Harbour cottage...what a find!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour Cottage

Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Harbour cottage Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Dining Room
Harbour cottage
Twin bedroom
Cosy fireside
Dining Room
Tea in the dining room
Lounge
Private dining in the courtyard
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen
Kitchen
Period sash window - back bedroom
Rear kingsize bedroom
Shutters and whitewashed floors
Front kingsize bedroom
Family bathroom
View the sea and harbour from the room at the top!
Local seafood market for that great meal
Lively Whitstable harbour
View of sea and harbour from twin bedroom
You can't miss it
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jaz798
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Harbour cottage...what a find!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Harbour cottage was one of the loveliest cottages we have stayed in. It was beautifully decorated with all the mod cons and everything you could possibly need not to mention it's high standard of cleanliness. The beds and bedding were amazing...best nights sleep in ages! The cottage is only round the corner from all the gorgeous shops, pubs and beach so perfectly located. Now we have found this gem of a cottage in such a special place like Whitstable, we will be returning again and again. Thank you Harbour cottage! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Not having a second loo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helinem
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, wonderful location.”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was our second visit to Whitstable and our first stay at Harbour Cottage. The owners were very flexible when we booked the cottage at short notice and were equally helpful during our stay. The cottage was immaculately presented, with beautiful decor, and was spotlessly clean. Our children loved the attic room with the binoculars (though the stairs are very steep so it would not be ideal for toddlers who are a bit unsteady on their feet) and the toys and colouring pencils were a hit. The cottage is spacious, all the rooms are very good sizes and the kitchen is very well stocked with utensils etc. There is a little courtyard which catches the evening sun and is a lovely spot for eating fish and chips. The harbour is just across the road and the cottage is a very short walk from all the lovely shops in Whitstable, so is ideally located really. Despite the weather being poor for our second day we found plenty of things to do, and the cottage was a lovely place to just hang out as a family anyway and had Freesat and Wi-fi to keep us occupied. I'm sure we will return to Whitstable again as it is a great place for a short break, and Harbour Cottage is a fabulous place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is really pretty and a lovely place to just hang out
Liked least: The rain on our second day!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotbloss...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday venue”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This holiday let has to be seen to be fully appreciated - from the welcome pack of strawberry jam and scones to the immaculate presentation of each and every room - we were bowled over! We would definitely urge anyone thinking of a stay in South Kent to check out this property before looking elsewhere - if you are lucky enough to book this home for it's proximity to harbour and oyster bars/restaurants look no further than a few metres across the road for brilliant market at the harbour - open daily 'yum yum!' We had family visiting over the weekend of our stay and everyone - from very young baby to 'grown ups' had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay - thank you Kim for providing such a brilliant 'home from home' and we look forward to coming back very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package including the kitchen and gorgeous decor throughout
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms54321
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house and perfect location”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Harbour Cottage was a perfect stay for us, it's a great house, very well equipped and sleeps six comfortably. The house was bright and airy, great kitchen, modern bathroom and very comfy beds, it was clean and stocked with everything you could need.

You couldn't ask for a better location, opposite the harbour entrance and less than 5 minutes away from restaurants such as Samphire, Wheelers, and Pearson's Arms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The cottage is perfectly located, clean and very cosy. We were 6 adults and two children and all had a very comfortable stay. Sadly the weather was rubbish, so the open fire was a big attraction for staying in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall very enjoyable
Liked least: Hard to keep the whole house warm but it was a particularly cold weekend
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$269
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing