We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay in Whitstable”
other travellers have booked this property
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
The Bakehouse Comfortable Sleeping Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
The Bakehouse
Comfortable Sleeping Area
Luxury Kingsize Bed
Everything you require
Relax on the leather sofas
Flat Screen TV
Kitchen & Dining Area
Suntrap Decking Area
Fantastic Sunsets on Whitstable Beach
Whitstable Fisherman Huts
Whitstable Castle
The Sea Forts
Sunset
Summer fun jumping from the groins
A lovely July evening
July sunset at East Quay
Sunset in August from East Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jcanterbu...
British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay in Whitstable”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just spent a fabulous week at The Bakehouse. It is small but very well designed so that you do not feel cramped. Very tastefully decorated and extremely clean. A wonderful location right in town, great cafes, restaurants and shops close by and the beach just steps away.
I would return in a heartbeat. Our hosts were very accomodating.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review and for being such lovely guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and the fact that you like our property. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izzyduc
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“blind luck?”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a lovely, cute little place right just off the main road. It's tastefully decorated and has all amenities. The only downside, which is small but big at the same time, is that there's a skylight directly above the bed. If you don't mind being woken up by sunlight streaming into the room at 6am, that's fine. If, like most people, you need a break to catch up on your sleep, it's not. There are a number of comments along similar lines in the guest book going back two years. The owner has said she'll install a blind, which hopefully she will as this is the only downside to this lovely place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review, even though rather harsh considering the fact you are thinking of returning!! In discussions with previous guests the majority enjoy looking up at the stars at night and being woken with the sunlight in the morning, it is the minority that have not liked this feature. However, as I mentioned to you, blackout blinds have been ordered and will be installed within the next week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and The Bakehouse, hopefully you will return :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pammaur
1 review
“A holidaymakers delight”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at The Bakehouse Whitstable whilst our home was being renovated after a fire from November through to the end of May. We loved staying at The Bakehouse, the location is fantastic within walking distance of everything in Whitstable. The Bakehouse is spotlessly clean, very well decorated, light and airy with a seaside feel. In our opinion it is the ideal place to stay for a holiday or short break, the moment we opened the door we loved the place and we shall recommend to all our friends and family. Virginia the host is extremely friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review and we were pleased to be able to assist you through your difficult period. Also thanks for recommending us, we have a couple of your friends booked already. Most importantly we are very pleased that you liked The Bakehouse. We hope all goes well for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19JosieB
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay.”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I think this is now our third or fourth stay at The Bakehouse and I can't recommend it highly enough. Lovely place, with everything you need and so close to the high street / beach / harbour. The owner, Virginia is wonderful too and always on hand if their are any questions.
We will book again (and again)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and I'm sure it was your 4th stay with us!! So pleased you are still happy with what we offer and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing