We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hotelsare...
South West London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Winter weekend away”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our third stay at No 11, and it was every bit as delightful as our previous visits. Terrific location, comfortable and cosy house with everything you could possibly need, including a plentiful supply of wood for the fire and firelighters, milk in the fridge, chocolate biscuits and a vase of daffodils to welcome us. And the wonderful Julie is on hand to make sure everything's as it should be - and provides the milk, biscuits and flowers. It's just lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just heading home from a lovely couple of days at Albert street. This was our second visit and I'm sure won't be our last. Highly recommend a stay.
Lots of thoughtful touches, thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Q
Nerja
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming character cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Ticked all the boxes, perfectly situated in the centre of Whitstable within easy walking to the coffee shop, restaurants and dog walking on the beach.
Very comfortable and had a log fire which we enjoyed and needed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiveHours...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant little house in the midst of everything”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family, partner and I loved our stay. It was so useful to be close to the main street and the seafront. There was just enough space for five of us to be comfortable with the garden seating as a bonus. We especially enjoyed the use of two bathrooms as we were getting ready for a wedding on the Saturday. All in all, it's a gorgeous place to stay - well decorated and with comfortable beds. As for the parking - drive around the streets for a bit and if you don't mind a short walk, you should manage to find a space. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsare...
South West London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Blissful week away from it all.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second trip to No 11 this year, in high summer this time. As with our stay in February, it was perfect. It's a lovely cottage, comfortable and sympathetically done and ludicrously convenient from Whitstable's many lovely little shops and restaurants. The garden is a peaceful haven for sunny breakfasts and suppers, too. Bliss.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing