We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable clean and convenient - has all you...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Breakwater Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie_C66
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable clean and convenient - has all you need.”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Nicely decorated with homely touches. Spacious enough for 5 or 6. Has all you need for a short break or holiday, and just a 5 minute walk from the centre. Even has a Nespresso machine, so take some pods (but the local Sainsbury's sells compatible pods) if you need decent coffee. Nice to find all the basics for when you arrive (tea, coffee and some milk in the fridge). Was a bit short on towels, but Rafal (the owner) has said he will sort this for the future. Would have been nice to have some logs provided for the burner, rather than have to pay extra. Parking outside can be difficult, but we went by train! Loo is downstairs, so not too 'convenient'(!), but such is the nature of older houses, so you get by.
Overall, a very nice property with some quirky touches to make it feel more of a home than a 'standard' holiday let.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you Jamie
Stay in touch for another visit to Whitstable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalshieCK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whitstable getaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is in a great location, close to the town centre with lots of local shops, pubs and restaurants and just a short walk from the seafront too. Cottage was comfortable with good amenities although it should be noted for some that the bathroom was downstairs. Cottage is listed as sleeping 6 which it would due to the three bedrooms but the living room area would be better and more comfortable for a maximum of 4 people.
Had a great weekend in Whitstable and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb, classy & well-appointed property”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Loved this home, it really was very tastefully decorated and clean and spacious. Great rooms, everything in tip top condition. And in a fantastic location just 3 mins' walk to high street. Highly recommended and we will definitely return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarquand...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable cottage with great amenities and a nice patio garden”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Breakwater cottage with my young family and parents. The cottage was very comfortable and close to the centre of Whitstable. The owner described the facilities as 'basic' but in fact the cottage had we had everything we needed and we were perfectly comfortable. The garden was very nice to sit and eat in and was a definite plus. The owner was responsive to our queries and let us know everything we needed to know before we arrived. we had a great time and have no complaints whatsoever. I would definitely recommend staying at Breakwater cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieRuss...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Whitstable getaway”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Breakwater cottage was lovely - very cosy and the perfect place for our family Easter break. Good location - close to the high street and harbour; and well kept.

I would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing