We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Area and Woodburning Stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Area and Woodburning Stove
Pickle Cottage Sitting Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Sitting Area and Woodburning Stove
Pickle Cottage
Sitting Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Shower Room
Bathroom
Pickle Cottage Front and Deck Area
View from front door of Pickle Cottage
Haynes Farm Barn and Oast
Haynes Farm Pond
View of Pickle Cottage from across the pond
Deck
Kate, our friendly cockapoo!
Kate in Pickle Cottage garden
View of Haynes Farm from Pickle Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenterden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sharon S
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really relaxing.”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pickle Cottage is a lovely, clean and well equipped place to stay. After a warm welcome we were left by Guy to enjoy our weekend which was peaceful and sunny. We would definitely recommend both Pickle Cottage and the surrounding area which is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living, the shower and comfy beds
Liked least: Would like a bigger TV
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Dear Sharon

Thank you for this lovely review. We hope to welcome you and your family back again one day.

Best wishes

Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey L
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Pickle Cottage for a long weekend. It is less than 2 hours from where I live in Bromley but it felt like we were a million miles away. The surroundings are idyllic and gave us the peace and quite we wanted without being too far away from shops, and of course Chapel Down winery! This is more like a barn conversion than a cottage and was simply fabulous and great value for money. The accommodation is spacious and immaculate, the kitchen is well equipped with all the pots and pans you could need, comfortable beds and a great wood burner so we felt snug on the cold days. Lot's to do in the area, great countryside and beaches within less than an hours drive. PERFECT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leather sofa's, unless sitting upright kept slipping off them but see why you'd want them in rental accomadation due to wear & tear. Just personal taste as they were good quality.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review Patricia! We are so glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon, Clare and Guy X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
New Romney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most memorable 60th birthday”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This cottage is absolutely beautiful, the owners were so friendly and quick to pass on information. It was calm, tranquil and surreal. Only live 30 minutes away but it was as if I had been transported to my own countryside dream.
Would recommend to anyone!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you Alexandra. We hope to see you and your family again.

Best wishes

Guy and Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKBrighto...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A special place run by special people”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Pickle Cottage twice and each time was wonderful. Guy and Clare are very responsive in their emails prior to the visit and very helpful. The place is of a simple elegance and full of rural charm - just as the surroundings -, we just love it!
There's everything you need for self-catering, the wood burner is wonderful and easy to start, the main room is airy. And when there's gale force winds, you just feel soooo cosy inside!
Also, and that's what makes the place and their owners so nice and so special, is that if you're ask nicely, you could even bring your dog, provided it's very well behaved, i.e. he doesn't jump on the sofa or in the nearby pond (!), and provided he doesn't chase ducks nor pheasants!
Will we go back again? Ooooh yes!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L
1 review
“Perfect get away, we didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Prior to our stay I sent a couple of emails to Guy and Clare, who answered our questions immediately. Comprehensive directions were also sent in good time to ensure distribution to all those travelling. Pickle cottage did not fail us on any level. Whilst the weather was not at it's best, Pickle cottage was. Set in the grounds of an oust house, recently renovated and surrounded by a charming garden, the cottage was true to the photos online but the feel, atmosphere and warm greeting we received far exceeded our expectations. We would all highly recommend a stay here, and a walk with K8

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: over all look and feel of the property, comfortable and beautiful
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing