We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Margate Westwood(Margate)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hussar Hotel(Margate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalby Rooms(Margate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
The Britannia(Margate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
381
374
129
46
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
374
129
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbrewers fayremain buildingair conditioningmeal dealsea frontrestaurant attachedcomfortable bedall you can eatcar parksea viewbudget hotelreception staffplenty of parkingexcellent locationgood nights sleepfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We have stayed here a good few times as have other members of the family now we have relatives living in Margate. We have stayed in Premier Inns all over the country and you can be sure of what to expect, add to that a very convenient location and this was our first choice. Over our various visits we have nearly always found the staff to be friendly and helpful, this time there was just one person on one shift on the desk suffering from an attack of ennui; it was hard to get a response, but he seemed to be alive! We didn't sample the breakfast because it is enjoyable to walk along the sea front and enjoy a Wetherspoons breakfast ( another 'you know what you're getting' ) or sample one of the local independent cafes.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccsidewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

A typically comfortable Premier Inn, their standards are pretty good throughout.
Easy for independent travellers as right next to the station with frequent trains too and from London.
Nice room overlooking the sea.
Walk through reception into the Brewers Fayre restaurant who have a good selection on the menu, wanting to eat at any alternative need to walk into town 5 - 10 minutes depending how ambulant you are.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Rooms are so hot. They put a fan in the room but the window only opens a crack and there is no air con.
We had a family room (5 of us) it was unbareable.
My parents had another room and they said the same.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Margate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Phil

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit.

I'm really sorry to hear the heat kept you awake, unfortunately this hotel doesn't have air-con. You can tell which hotels do via the facilities listed on the right-hand side of the hotel webpage.

Our Housekeeping teams implement specific measures to minimise discomfort to our guests during the warmer season which include; ensuring windows are left open (where possible), closing curtains and providing fans.

I hope this experience hasn't put you off staying with us and we see you again soon.

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews