We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic would stay again”

Review of Sunset Penthouse

Conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Conservatory
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Conservatory
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Shower Room
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Hallway leading to Roof Conservatory
Conservatory
Conservatory and Roof Terrace
Westbrook Bay
The Quadrangle as viewed from the roof terrace
Sunset Viewed from Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise H
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic would stay again”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderfully appointed flat the views from the conservatory we're beautiful. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need and more. Beds we're very comfortable and good night's sleep was had by all. Would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of handrails
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Will make sure house notes are available. We are intending to put in a handrail when we carry out maintenance work later this year. Pleased you enjoyed your stay otherwise and thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
york
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Roof Terrace / Conservatory
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trish W
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Long week-end”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us recently spent a long week-end at Sunset Penthouse.

The apartment itself is set in secure gated premises with allocated underground parking. The apartment is reached by shared stairs and then its own front door.

On entering we found the apartment to be light and airy and very welcoming, if a little fussy. There were two bedrooms with double beds, one, overlooking the beach, with its own en-suite. The other bedroom overlooked a courtyard and was situated next to the main bathroom. Both had ordinary sized double beds (something we are not used to). The main lounge/diner also had a sea view, comfy seating and a large television The kitchen was of a good size and was well equipped with both washer/dryer and dishwasher and overlooked the courtyard. The icing on the cake was found at the top of some internal stairs which led to a roof top conservatory. This room had lovely views of the sea and outside seating if required. We spent every evening in the conservatory watching the sunset over a glass of wine and a game of trivial pursuit.

The only two niggles we had about the apartment was the size of the beds and the lack storage space. Every cupboard and drawer in both the kitchen and the bedrooms seemed to be full of the owners personal belongings. The main bedroom did not even have a wardrobe. We found we had to live out of our suitcases.

Overall our stay was very pleasant and we found the apartment to be in a good position for walking in and out of Margate itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory
Liked least: The lack of storage and the size of the beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumichoc
Hemel Hempstead
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment was perfect for our needs, very comfortable and spacious with all mod cons. We had my 8 month old granddaughter with us and it was a bonus having a travel cot and a high chair provided in the apartment. The rooftop conservatory and terrace was amazing as it was lovely to be able to sit and look out at the view while having my morning cup of tea. It was only a short walk to the beach and it was a pleasant walk into town. I was very impressed with the standard of the accommodation and would definitely stay there again if I was visiting Margate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop terrace and conservatory
Liked least: The stairs up to the front door (but only because we had a buggy)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing