We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Margate Rocks~ you won't want to leave!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room - one of two sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room - one of two sofas
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Living room - one of two sofas
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer, microwave, toaster
Privately owned terrace with beautiful views
Views from the terrace
Views of Westbrook Bay beach, lovely quiet locals beach.  5 minutes walk along, Margate main sands!
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower/w.c.
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower room and french doors leading onto the terrace
Lots of fun for the kids in here! Triple bunk bed, toys, books and games under the bed!
Main bathroom
Formal courtyard viewed from the kitchen, dining and second bedroom
A highchair for our very welcome smaller guests.  A travel cot is also available
Dine in with friends
Victorian undercover walkway
The front door!
Victorian undercover walkway to the apartment
Awarded 4 stars in March 2018
Recently built Beach Houses on The Royal Seabathing complex
Cupcake Cafe in the Old Town has been visited by HRH, the Queen of England! credit Thanet Tourism
The sunsets in Margate are not to be missed! Margate Harbour Arm - credit Thanet Tourism
Station Road, Westgate-on-Sea next village along from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
Margate Old Town, plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from - credit Thanet Tourism
Walking along the prom towards Westgate (Royal Seabathing in the background) - credit Thanet Tourism
West Bay, Westgate-on-Sea at Sunset next beach along from Westbrook Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Turner Contemporary Margate at night - credit Thanet Tourism
Olde Sweet Shoppe, Margate Old Town - credit Thanet Tourism
The Clock Tower in Margate
Sailing, Margate Seafront in background - credit Thanet Tourism
Tea stall, Old Town, Clock - credit Thanet Tourism
Joss Bay Surf School, Broadstairs 10 minutes drive from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
T S Elliot Shelter, Nayland Rock, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
Kayaking Joss Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Viking Bay, Broadstairs - credit Thanet Tourism
Westbrook Beach can be seen from the apartment
Lifeboat Man, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Wendowoo
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Margate Rocks~ you won't want to leave!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Just got home from having spent 3 amazing days in this perfectly formed apartment, it has absolutely everything you need!!! The beach is just a stones throw away & when you return home an amazing balcony with the end of the day sun, plenty of rattan furniture to chill out on with a cold glass of vino!! It's only a 10 minute stroll along the beach into Margate town, where there are plenty of restaurants, Peters Factory for fish n chips is just divine!! Dots cafe that's just round the corner serves the best English breakfast too!! There simply is no where else to stay you won't want to leave this apartment, we are booking up again for next year already!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'Oh I do like to be beside the seaside' - perfect seaside getaway!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

If you want a lovely few days by the seaside then this is the place.

This beautiful and spacious ground floor apartment is situated in a central yet peaceful location overlooking beautiful sandy beaches and easily walk-able to all other attractions Margate has to offer.

The apartment was immaculately clean and offered a very high standard of accommodation providing everything we could have wanted including two large comfortable sofas, dining table with plenty of space for eating, two good sized bedrooms plus family bathroom and en-suite. The large outdoor patio area was lovely and sunny all afternoon and had plenty of comfortable outdoor furniture for relaxing and eating whilst overlooking picturesque Westgate beach which is just a few minutes walk away.

As well as two great beaches, Margate has loads to offer, including a mix of unique retro furniture shops, art galleries and vintage style cafes located up in the Old Town, and of which I can personally recommend 'The Greedy Cow' and ‘The Cupcake Café’!

We were also recommended a visit to the Turner Contemporary Gallery plus plenty of other great places to eat - including Peter’s Fish Factory and the Michelin rated Ambrette offering Indian cuisine but which we unfortunately we didn’t quite manage to squeeze in on this occasion so a return trip is definitely on the cards! ☺

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, always great to receive feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caralee19...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, close to a gorgeous beach.”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and were so lucky with the weather which topped off a fab mini break! We were in a beautiful apartment in a stunning converted hospital right on the beach with the sun shining, couldn't ask for more. It's set up for family's with toys, cots, high chairs making our stay so easy. Perfectly located on the beach or a five minute walk to a busier beach with restaurants and entertainment, or a ten min drive from broad stairs which we also loved. The outside area and furniture is so beautiful we really didn't want to leave. Perfect for families it was so comfortable and convenient. Thanks so much, can't wait to go back in December for brisj walks by the sea and a cosy place to stay and keep warm! Just great.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa2122
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just spent a long weekend at this stunning apartment with two young boys and we have nothing but positive things to say. This spacious apartment is fantastic, its beautifully decorated and every detail has been well thought out by the owners, who I have to add are extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with.

The location is ideal, just a very short walk to the beach and handy shops and cafes close by. Dot's cafe came highly recommended and didn't disappoint. A 10/15 minute walk to Margate's main beach where you will find vintage and boutique shops that are certainly worth a browse.

Once you've worn yourself out the terrace at the apartment is an ideal place to kick off your shoes and watch the sun go down.

We will certainly be booking for another visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of apartment and location
Liked least: nothing to not like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beardavis...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay right on the beach”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The service we got was great. We received the keys in plenty of time and the apartment was immaculate when we arrived.

The apartment has everything you could need and is great for kids. There is space for children to play outside overlooking beach and there is a real feeling of space here. The large terrace overlooking the beach is a real sun trap and a great place to sit out after the kids are asleep.

Margate has improved so much since we last went 10 years ago and we'll definitely be coming back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace overlooking the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing