We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Paddock House Studio(rear entrance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Paddock House Studio(rear entrance)
Main House,Paddock House studio is the flat roof extension Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Entrance to Paddock House Studio(rear entrance)
Main House,Paddock House studio is the flat roof extension
Studio
Shower room
Studio
Kitchen area which swell equipped
Dining
Shared garden with owners
Shared garden with owners
Morning Sky from Paddock House Studio.
Nature reserve Dungeness
Nature reserve Dungeness
View Opposite Paddock House Studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Littlestone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have never written a review before,however paddock house deserves one. What a perfect place to stay. Exactly as described,very clean with everything you would need and the beach just across the road. Didn't want to leave and will definitely be going back asap. Thankyou maggi and bryan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fenton R
1 review
“Good things come in small packages”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here 2 nights with my husband. The accommodation was very well equipped and comfortable. The Welcome hamper was a great bonus, containing cereal, croissants, tea, cappaccino, biscuits, chocolate and a bottle of Kir Royal! In the fridge there was milk and butter, we felt very spoilt. (There was no actual coffee that I could find only the packages of cappaccino.) The bathroom had shower gel, soap and talc. There was even a torch for when you returned back after dark.
The bed was very comfortable though every time my husband rolled over I was woken by being bounced!
Overall the accommodation was just perfect for our short visit and would not hesitate to recommend it. If in the area again we would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidchagal...
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Appartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Jane and I travelled from Scotland to Kent for the first time in June this year. Darren and Sophie's Studio at Paddock House was just brilliant. It was really well equipped, bright, clean and beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. In addition there was off road private parking and a lovely private sun lounging area discretely located behind the studio. We were too busy to use this though and enjoyed very much our outings in the area.
They had very thoughtfully provided a generous welcome pack so that tea and a snack were easily provided on our lateish arrival. Shops and restaurants are close at hand and there is plenty to do in the area. All arrangements were smooth and efficient. I'd recommend this appartment to anyone who is keen on well priced accommodation in an interesting part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We thought the studio was lovely. It was beautifully set up and helped make our stay bright and cheerful.
Liked least: We liked everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie h
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This studio is just outstanding, we had a wonderful complimentary hamper with everything we needed for our stay, the studio was spotless, great location by the sea and is an ideal location to visit Dover,Brighton and Canterbury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing