We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Folkestone Racecourse - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Lady's day

My first time at Folkestone Races, unfortunately it could be my last as it may be closing. Shame... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2012
Woola56
,
Ashford, United Kingdom
Near perfect English summer evening

Beautiful weather (yes, there were some great days even in July 2012), perfect setting near the... read more

Reviewed 5 August 2012
George T
,
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
4
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My first time at Folkestone Races, unfortunately it could be my last as it may be closing. Shame, just as we have just discovered it!
Lovely warm summer eve, one of the few this year We took our own picnic ate in the car park as we were not allowed to take food into the venue.
Portaloos a bit of a disapointment and drinks verrrrrry expensive. Take That experience good and the 'disco' afterwards was revving up with a few tipsy horse racing revellers dancing! Good fun.Best dressed lady competition result was a bit of a surprise.
I hope it doesn't close as I would like to go back next year to lose more money!lol.
I would rate this venue higher if the toilets were better and drinks a fair price.
Overall a great afternoon/evening.

1  Thank Woola56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Family fun day superb, 16 of us had a great day out. Our ages varied from 1year old to grandad aged 92 years old. Those that ate stated the food was lovely.

1  Thank anniehever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Beautiful weather (yes, there were some great days even in July 2012), perfect setting near the Kent coast, whole family entertainment, magnificent horses, the excitement of a flutter and the challenge of weighing up the odds, with the possibility of a win to cover the outlay. What could be better?! There are always small improvements that could be made, more seating, more local food and drink stalls, alternative entertainment starts earlier, etc. But the race meeting on 26th July was a highlight of the summer for me, and for others in the family too!

1  Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We only stayed briefly because my son was unwell but the place has really been improved and is quite family orientated now

Thank SerenityIsMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

Who would have thought it, A day at the race course would be fun. Was very entertaining, makes me want to become a horse trainer. We were greeted with nice staff and entertainment.

Thank AaronG826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews