We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great micro”
Review of Furlongs Ale House

Furlongs Ale House
Ranked #3 of 22 Nightlife in Faversham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Micropub offering the best in Kent Ale, Cider and Wines in the heart of this historic Medieval Market Town.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

These boozers are fast becoming the main attraction in Kent. This place is another great example with a smallish but still varied range of ales. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

1  Thank brenhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, Owner at Furlongs Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Many thanks for the great review. They certainly do seem to be the way forward. We try and continually change our beers and it is great fun trying all the different breweries. Hopefully see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

Beer was good,nice small selection keeping it simple.Friendly server but I found the atmosphere too "blokey" with too many unsolicited & unwelcome opinions reaching my tender ears.Sorry,not for me.

5  Thank bill t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, Owner at Furlongs Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hi Bill t, firstly thanks for taking the time to review Furlongs. Judging by the date of your review I would say that general topic of conversation would have been the election. I'm sorry if you found it not to your liking. But, micros are all about conversation and this can sometimes be a little combative. But variety is the spice of life. To me, a Bloke conversation about politics is a lot better than the average conversation about who got beaten up by whom and where to score a line of coke, which is the general criteria covered in pubs nowadays. Good to hear from you and hope you find your perfect watering hole. It's out there somewhere and it's always great fun trying to find it.
Kind Regards
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

A wonderful example of a micro. Perhaps a few others should take note. Hand pumps against the wall, the Citra yesterday was spot on.

1  Thank PaulNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, Owner at Furlongs Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

HI PaulNa,
Firstly, thank you for the lovely review. When we opened we decided to use the cellar as it should be. We have an outer room to store the furkins before they go into the conditioning room. This allows the beer to drop to temperature and fully condition before serving. Hopefully, this gives use the ability to produce our beers in top condition.
We're so pleased you enjoyed your experience ne look forward to seeing you again!
Kind Regards
Martin and Andrew and the team at Furlongs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We found this on our visit to Faversham. Great range of beers, local wines and ciders at a reasonable price and a very friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable landlord. Very small premises so seating limited. Loved it.

2  Thank lyfted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, Owner at Furlongs Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi lifted,
Firstly thanks for the great review. We work hard to find beers that our customers like and appreciate. We like to think we are small but perfectly formed!!
Hopefully if you're in Faversham again in the future we will be able to entice you in for some more great ales!
Kind Regards
Martin, Andrew and all at Furlong's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Have visited this micro pub several times since it opened. The beer is wonderful the staff are friendly and really know their stuff. The beer and cider are well priced and Camra members get a discount too. The only problem I find is the interior it's not very comfortable which is the reason why my wife and I don't visit more often.

1  Thank islington16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, Owner at Furlongs Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Hi Islington16,
Thank you for the review and the kind comments. We try hard to supply our customers with beers that they like. Sorry the seating is not to your liking, it was a case of fitting what seating we could and the pews seem to fit the bill. We hope it didn't detract from your experience too much and hope to see you again.
Many Thanks once again.
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Furlongs Ale House also viewed

 
 

Been to Furlongs Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing