We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb country setting”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Country Retreat

Gardens and grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gardens and grounds
Well appointed Bungalow in quiet location. Kitchen  breakfast room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Gardens and grounds
Well appointed Bungalow in quiet location.
Kitchen  breakfast room
Double bedroom
Lounge
Second bedroom with good size comfortable twin beds.
Comfortable Lounge area to relax in.
Well equipped kitchen.
Magical Spring time!
Beautiful mature tree's in every direction.
Relax on the garden bench, enjoy the views and abundance of wild life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Faversham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Burnout88
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb country setting”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at fir cottage for a 10 night break visiting family who are local to faversham.

The accommodation is fantastic very well equipped and despite having a very rustic cottage feel are quite modern and well furnished. The bed was comfortable and had a lovely big shower.

Maureen the owner was superb and very friendly allowed us to get on with our time there and wasn't knocking on the door every 5 mins. However she was quick to say if there was anything me or my partner needed she was only around the corner.

Dogs are allowed in the cottage and she was even nice enough to supply blankets as our dogs get on the sofa quite a lot.

The heating was also easy to use and we were told to set it how ever we felt comfortable.

Faversham as a town is very nice and has a lot of history and heritage and is a lovely place to explore.

I would definately recommend the cottage and will return next time I visit my family with the dogs.

Thanks Maureen!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D
La Chapelle-Aubareil, Aquitaine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and well suited for a small family”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A comfortable and well equipped home, well suited to our needs as a base for visiting family and friends. Maureen and Robin were very helpful with anything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A warm home to return to in the evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wantagepa...
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Easter family break”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very pleasant stay; close to M2 and Faversham, but far enough away from any road noise. Cottage clean and comfortable. Garden had a zip wire which both our 18 and 9 year old boys (and 56 and 45 year old parents) enjoyed. Plenty of things to see and do in Kent countryside within 30 minute drive, plus some good walks almost out of front door of cottage. The owner was helpful - there when you needed, but otherwise left you alone. Excellent weather helped a lot too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfro...
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet week.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Good location,very quiet but lots of outside space for the kids. Well equipped and comfortable. Would stay again. thank you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing