We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and well suited for a small family”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Country Retreat

Gardens and grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gardens and grounds
Well appointed Bungalow in quiet location. Kitchen  breakfast room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Gardens and grounds
Well appointed Bungalow in quiet location.
Kitchen  breakfast room
Double bedroom
Lounge
Second bedroom with good size comfortable twin beds.
Comfortable Lounge area to relax in.
Well equipped kitchen.
Magical Spring time!
Beautiful mature tree's in every direction.
Relax on the garden bench, enjoy the views and abundance of wild life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Faversham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kay D
La Chapelle-Aubareil, Aquitaine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and well suited for a small family”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A comfortable and well equipped home, well suited to our needs as a base for visiting family and friends. Maureen and Robin were very helpful with anything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A warm home to return to in the evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wantagepa...
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Easter family break”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very pleasant stay; close to M2 and Faversham, but far enough away from any road noise. Cottage clean and comfortable. Garden had a zip wire which both our 18 and 9 year old boys (and 56 and 45 year old parents) enjoyed. Plenty of things to see and do in Kent countryside within 30 minute drive, plus some good walks almost out of front door of cottage. The owner was helpful - there when you needed, but otherwise left you alone. Excellent weather helped a lot too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfro...
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet week.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Good location,very quiet but lots of outside space for the kids. Well equipped and comfortable. Would stay again. thank you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximar20...
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, cottage, owners and area.”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My Portuguese wife was 100% happy. A first. Breakfast with a view over rolling downs parkland with a farmer tending his black faced sheep was quite idyllic. Friendly, helpful, unobtrusive family owners with an eye to detail and old English charm were a bonus to a perfect little cottage. The garden play area was a favourite of my family when we met up each morning for days out. I must admit that my chuckling 3 year old granddaughter on the zip wire gave me a few gray hairs however. My home town of Faversham just holds on to its small market town historic character. We had 3 lunches at the Swam cafe and take away fish and chips from Ossies. Both are so family friendly and wonderful value but more upmarket is now very good in Faversham too. In my childhood playground. a walk down Faversham creek past the boatyard to the desolate marshes and a pint in the Anchor gets better every year. Whitstable harbour for oysters and the Jones's resaurant in Harbour Street for more fish and chips is always on my English visit, must do, list. Sadly, Canterbury is now just too full of tourists for me. On the bright side, the Brazilian traditional Cornish pastie cafe and Nando's chicken cafe have both given me a chance to use my poor Portuguese. The Westgate end of Canterbury with the gardens and Beano cafe for the best English all day breakfast ever in all the World is still on the list.
Kent is not the place for a bucket and spade holiday or Algarve all night, night life but it has such wonderful countryside and historical charm. I will now always use this understated jewel of cottage for my annual UK visits in future. Always wise to keep the Mrs happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Canterbury
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing