We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ship Hotel(New Romney)
US$121
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandgate Hotel(Sandgate)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$87
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel(Folkestone)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
215
169
153
130
302
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
169
153
130
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily holidayentertainment teamkids clubeaster breakshort breakneptune pubfunfaircyrilcarveryhythe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a building site mud everywhere really deep holes and mud before you walk into the caravan. Safe did not care the key was wrong went back to get the.right key and got back and still did not work. The place is a joke. I will never go there again and will warm others.and the thing they don't tell you. You can't park anywhere near the caravan you have to walk all your stuff to the van and if you have kids it's very hard to do this do t go there people it's a load of s#%t !!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank ben1289brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Treat people like dirt. Do not buy a caravan here!!!! Tractors churning up mud. Staff rude and obnoxious. Rubbish littered everywhere. Nowhere to park. Can only but their sheds. Total rip off. Once they have your money they couldn't care less. Be warned!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank paulbarlow12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Mr Barlow,

Very sorry you feel this way as we have invested millions into New Beach this year including and Brand new Complex, New Reception, Entertainment facility, Shop, Laundrette, Owners Lounge, Arcade and Bar & Restaurant which is looking amazing and is on time to open at the end of March. Yes of course we have had a lot of works done on the park of course there will be some mud especially with all the adverse weather but we have already began re-laying turf around the park to ensure its ready for the full open on the 30th March 2018. We also have our maintenance team out every morning from 8am clearing any rubbish on park and this was actually highlighted by the Owners in the owners meeting to have improved drastically, if you do have any areas they may have missed please come to the reception and inform us as we would be only happy to rectify.

I very concerned you have said that you feel you have been treated "like dirt" I would like you to arrange to meet with the management please contact us directly on 01303 870536 so we can discuss any concerns with you directly and put things right for you. You have unfortunately been totally misinformed about the sheds as you can purchase an Asguard or Tri-metal Shed from any supplier whom sells them and you certainly don't have to purchase them from us we do recommend these sheds as they are the safest on the market and adhere to the pitch licence agreement as you and all our owners and guests safety are paramount to us.

When you contact us we would be interest to know whom told you this inaccurate information you as they have clearly misinformed you. I thank you in advance for you response and we look for to putting things right for you.

Regards

New Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Park Holidays? More like Park Residents. Most of the people on this site live there. There is most definitely a ‘type’ that live here. Because of this ‘type’, we were scared to go out at night time to the club, not that we missed much.

On arrival when we went to reception, we found the most miserable person ever to live on this planet, who needs to take some lessons in how to smile. ‘Hello’, ‘Please’ and ‘Thank You’ go a long way with civilised people.

Not only did the uncivilised local brutes scare us, but the dogs scared us into not going out at night time as well. This was because we were given a dreadful fright when we walked past the caravan, as there were windows covered in saliva, and the net curtains were ripped to shreds, due to the large barking dogs.

To be perfectly honest, this site is ideal if you want to go on an obstacle course, so that you are able to successfully avoid all of the dog faeces, the ferocious dogs, and the uncivilised brutes. If you’ve got a young family, you wouldn’t be able to let them play on the green area, because of the dangers of the dog faeces.

Now, I’m going to talk about the caravan. We had a two bed caravan, which was situated at the very back of the site. The furniture was mix and match, as was the crockery. (You would not get that at Haven). Also, our toilet was leaking upon arrival.

At night time, when it was very hot, we were not able to open the windows, as we were terrified that somebody was going to break in and murder us in our beds. We thought it was going to end up being like a scene from Texas Chainsaw Massacre. This was not helped by the activities of the resident in the caravan behind us. On one of the days, he was walking around the caravan with a petrol strimmer, aimlessly doing nothing with it.

Now I’ll talk more about the actual site. In the brochure, it was advertised that there was a mini golf area on site. Upon questioning the receptionists, we were abruptly told that it had been removed due to the on-site brutes vandalising it.

We didn’t go into the swimming pool, but upon our first glances, it looked like it had been used for swimming lessons for the brute’s dogs. However, it would be ideal if you were prepared to wear a wet suit and a scuba mask.

On-site parking was absolutely diabolical. If you were somebody who needed a walking stick, or you were not able to walk too far, you would be in a bad predicament straight away. The actual ground is very uneven, and there is not a clear pathway towards the caravans. One of the roads had a gigantic dip in it. There was a large puddle across the road, and it was also very deep. So, if you were somebody who needed to get out because of an emergency, there would not be a hope in hell for you.

Now, I’ll talk about the ‘entertainment’. The arcade is minuscule, and half of the machines were not working whilst we were there. The arcade staff need to learn some manners, and how to generally communicate with the customers.

When we were having a general look round in the show bar, we were greeted with a general site of untidiness. Whilst in the toilets, we noticed that there were no locks on the toilet, or any toilet paper. In the morning, the staff run a children’s play group, and this looked dire. The children had a couple of plastic toys, and a tube tunnel to play with.

However, we did have some entertainment for about 30 minutes on one evening. It was raining very heavily, and the resident in the caravan next door to us, was trying to unsuccessfully put the stand up on his motor bike, and chain it to the caravan.

The best bit of the holiday was when we packed the bag to go, having spent 4 evenings stuck in the caravan, because of the fears we had regarding our safety. However, the one thing that does get a tick, is the very nice food in the pub next door. (Nothing to do with the site)

War torn Bosnia has better conditions than this place. So if you want to avoid the same predicament that I had, you’ll take my advice and never go to this site. It has shown me to avoid Park Holiday Resorts, and stick to Haven sites in the future. If I was able to give a 0, I would.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank Paige L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Paige,

Sorry you feel this way. So we can investigate your stay with us could you please forward you date and booking number as we only have the date you sent this review, we are not open to holiday makers between 1st November & 30th March as this was sent on the 11th February we have no record of your stay.

I can say that we have invested several millions into New Beach this year including a brand new Complex, Reception, Entertainment Facility, Arcade, Shop, New Development with 40plus New Holiday Homes and 6 brand new Luxury Lodges. All to improve the facility's and environment we also have a new management team at New Beach this year whom are committed to give great service to every guest every time. Please feel free to contact us directly on 01303 870536 to discuss this in further detail.

We thank you in advance for these details as we would like the opportunity to put things right for you.

Regards

New Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I would like to say a big thank you to lisa Windsor. My dad got lost and confused and ended up in the reception area and lisa came out and noticed my dad was very confused state and se took him in side and made him a cup of tea and she phoned me and explained what had happened and made sure he knew the way back and thn lisa phone me again to check everything was ok and a update email.I would like to give her 10/10 for customer service and what a lovely gesture with tea to calm him. I would like to say a big thank you from my family in the way you looked after my dad and all is now sorted all the best nick kilshaw

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Service
3  Thank kentishbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we have informed Lisa and we are very proud of her work.

Regards

New Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Personally I think New Beach is one of the best Park Holidays Parks. Everything from the location, the layout of the park and the facilities. It's one of the few parks we've found where the owners also genuinely enjoy mixing with holiday makers and are really friendly and inviting!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review of New Beach, we are very pleased to see you had a good time, and enjoyed our facilities we are having a brand new complex being built for next year so if you do decide to visit us again you will get to experience them yourself.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews