We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing house in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Orchard - A Georgian townhouse ......
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Orchard - A Georgian townhouse ......
Over three floors with a large bay window The cosy living room with leather sofas, panelling and shutters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Old Orchard - A Georgian townhouse ......
Over three floors with a large bay window
The cosy living room with leather sofas, panelling and shutters
The TV/DVD combi has freeview, original feature fireplace adds to the character
Sunny dining room looking out onto the rear garden
Dining room with additional sofa - a nice quiet place to read the Sunday papers.
Our antique dresser with plenty of cups and glasses for all our guests .....
Smart kitchen with everything you need including dishwasher
leading through to utility area and downstairs bathroom (there is another one upstairs).
Smart bathroom with underfloor heating and heated towel rail
Also with large separate shower enclosure, bath, toilet and sink
Beautiful light and airy master bedroom with king size bed and large bay window
Original features including fireplace and floorboards add to the character
Twin bedroom next to the family bathroom with built in wardrobe and chest of drawers.
Smart fully tiled family bathroom with toilet sink, bath with shower over and heated towelrail
Large triple bedroom - double bed and a single with built in wardrobe
Another large triple bedroom - double bed and a single with hand basin and built in wardrobe.
Large lawn for the family to enjoy
New this season - outdoor sofas to enjoy the sunny garden.
Christmas at the Old Orchard - all decorated for you!
Enclosed spiral staircase - solid handrail on first level, rope on second. Stairgates can be fitted.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skipthesu...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

8 adults and 5 children (7 and under) stayed over Christmas. We had a brilliant time and the house catered for all our needs.

The owner is fantastic at communicating and had made lots of personal touches around the property. All were thoroughly appreciated.

The house does have windy staircases but the owner put up the stair gates so we neednt worry.

The house has two bathrooms and the shower in the downstairs one is exceptional!

We would stay here again without a shadow of a doubt.

The location is also great. It's a short stroll into town and to the seafront. The town has lots of lovely little bars and restaurants. We also had a day out in Sandwich.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you again in Deal some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely House, Great Location = Fab weekend away”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a weekend away with a group of friends. The house is beautifully decorated very welcoming, warm and well equipped.The welcoming bottle of prosecco was a nice touch and helped wash down the fish and chips from up the road.
The stairs as seen on the pictures for the house are very steep and added to the hilarity especially after a drink but be prepared.
Service from the owner Karen was great particularly as I lost my reading book and she kindly posted it back. From the house you can wander into Deal with its shops, castle and restaurants. Enjoy ... we did

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review! We hope to see you again in Deal one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, we hope that you are able to come back to Deal in the future so that you are able to sample all that Deal has to offer!

Best wishes
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, facilities and Communication and support from the owner
Liked least: Mattresses a little well used bathrooms need a bit of tlc, stairs were ver steep
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kind words Chris, we do hope to see you in Deal again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeri87
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous town house”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Me and my friends stayed here for the weekend. The house was well presented, clean and well looked after.

It had everything you need!! The house is very close to the town centre and beach, and very close to the station.

All the rooms are spacious, decorated very well with Beautiful furniture.

We all had a great time and hopefully will be retuning in the near future.

Karen S was very helpfully and made the whole booking experience a breeze. As we was away for a hen weekend Karen so kindly brought us two bottles of fizz and a lovely cake. Which went down very well.

Thank you again Karen.

Jerrinice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing