We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation, in a lovely spot of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
cycling along the white cliffs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cycling along the white cliffs
BBQ outside the chalet Ground floor Main double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
cycling along the white cliffs
BBQ outside the chalet
Ground floor Main double bedroom
Photo montage
Main double bedroom ground floor
Sea bird
See through
Sunrise in Folkstone
Images of Madeira - Single bedroom 1st floor
Another see through
New enlarged living room, double glazed and underfloor heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bear_Clai...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation, in a lovely spot of the park!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me my mum and my aunty went away for a long weekend (fri - mon).
the accommodation was in a lovely quiet spot of the park and with the car park at the rear of the lodge made it extremely easy to unpack the car without having to use the trolleys that the holiday park provide ( no car allowed onsite).
the accommodation was a pleasant surprise size wise, a large double room downstairs and a double and single upstairs.
The accommodation also had all the mod cons you could need such as a dishwasher, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, hair dryer, iron and a television.

we would not think twice about staying in this lodge again and the owner is easily contacted via email x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the property
Liked least: no wifi or any other form of internet access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bursmith
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would absolutely reccomend”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay, there was so many extras in the chalet just everything you need was there, it was very clean and the beds where really comfy would definitely go back maybe for longer next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnydevo...
Paignton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a lovely place”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a lovely short break at Kingsdown, the facilities were just what we wanted our little girl enjoyed the children's shallow pool area, the park is superbly maintained.

This chalet/lodge is really well positioned towards the top of the park and right next to the higher carpark area making unloading the holiday bags really easy, although luggage trolleys are available we didn't need them, the park is small and it's still only a 5 min toddle to the pool and reception.

When we stayed in Sept 2014, the property was arranged with a double bedroom downstairs to the rear, next to the shower room, upstairs was a twin/double bedroom and a more open single with pull out to the front upstairs. The property has very homely feel with recipe books, games, dvd's along with a freesat box. Everything you might need as in the kitchen even a slow cooker, cafetiere and filter coffee machine.

We hope to return to the park and property next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly park size
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollyLily
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kent "Riviera" Experience”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Spent 3 nights in this unobtrusive (bit difficult to find as no signage on road) ideally located holiday park. Our chalet was well furnished and provided with all the necessary kitchen tools. The weather was glorious and although we only used the facilities (the lounge for supper) once, they seemed good, i.e. tennis court and swimming pool.
Think the trees on the road side of the chalet could be cut back as blocking out the light and paths up to the chalets need maintenance. Could be slippery in wet weather.
Would certainly return out-of-season again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location near beach and places of interest
Liked least: The see-through curtains in downstairs bedroom!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles T
Courbevoie, France
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

The appartment is very cosy and original.There were all we needed to cook and rest. On the site there's a free swimming pool great for children. Kingsdown park is very pleasant. The restaurant of Kingsdown park is also nice with games for children.

The surroundings are wonderful. We really appreciated the beach very close to the appartement, the cliffs of Dover, Deal Castle, Canterbury,... We had a really good experience in Dover Castle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kingsdown park and the surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing