We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An attractive and comfortable apartment in a fab...”
other travellers have booked this property
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room Red tulips
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Allotment Apartment's spacious living room
Allotment's large family kitchen and dining room
Red tulips
Dining table with flowers and wine
Breakfast bar and french window onto sundeck
Breakfast bar with vintage teapot
Living room bay windows
Red flowers on mantleshelf
Allotment Bathroom
Master bedroom with large comfy bed
Master bedroom butterfly cushions
Master bedroom fluffy towels
Master bedroom vintage drawers
Master bedroom window light
Twin bedroom comfy beds
Twin bedroom chicken cushion
Twin bedroom window light
Single bed room stripy rug
Upstairs Loo
Allotment Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James C
Loches, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An attractive and comfortable apartment in a fab situation”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015

There's no doubt about it we had a very good time staying here. I thought it maybe noisy being in the centre of town - The West End according to one local who lived about 100 yards away - but it was amazingly quiet at night. We slept on the second floor looking on to the High Street and, when I got up, Jenkinson's the fish monger opposite was already busy selling Dover sole to his early customers. Some mornings I popped out a brought back kippers, or sausages and bacon from the local butcher and a newspaper.Ten minutes later we were having a breakfast feast in the very well organised arty kitchen / dining room. Or we would walk up to look at the sea (5 mins). In the evening there an excellent wine bar, Borough Wines, run by a Frenchman Benoit, across the road in which to meet the hip locals and hear live music. Unless you need to see the sea from the window you can't beat the location. The apartment was tastefully decorated as well as comfortable with good central heating and a woodburner as well as all the usual appliances.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything
Liked least: The staircase would make it impossible for disabled people and some pets
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirianna
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment - Comfortable and Well Appointed!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Allotment Holiday Apartment for a long weekend in July. It was just how we imagined it - light and airy rooms, beautiful paint colours and comfortable furniture. The kitchen dining room was perfect for cooking and eating together; the outside deck was great for catching the last rays of afternoon sun - G&T in hand; the living room, with its large bay window, ideal for people watch on the High Street and the bedrooms were clean and comfortable with crisp cotton bedlinen.

I wish we could have stayed longer and will certainly be back soon for an autumn weekend break with long walks along the seafront and cosy evenings in front of the wood burning stove!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora C
Loches, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location and style with comfort, and Deal on your doorstep.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed four months over the winter and were sorry to leave. We loved the Allotment Apartment from the moment we came. Every detail is so well designed. The colours are muted but warm, the sitting room has a beautiful bay window over looking the High Street. The proportions, original Georgian, the bathrooms slick and up-to-date, the kitchen/diner a spacious joy to use. Each bed has pure cotton sheets and the windows all have different views over Deal. We were warm and comfortable when at home and so close to all the lively activity of Deal life that we spent happy hours experiencing it!
Deal does have so much to offer; walks along the beach, the changing sea, many different watering holes and friendly, interesting people.
I loved the proximity of small shops selling interesting foods and arts and crafts of quality. The pubs and restaurants are very good too, whilst the sea stretching south towards the White Cliffs claims you every day to walk.
Our winter in Deal has persuaded us to try to come here to live. I recommend the Allotment Apartment for comfort, elegance, simplicity and an unbeatable location right on the High Street.
Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abwriter
abwriter
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect 'DFL' home from home”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time in Deal - great food, lovely walks by the sea, and quirky shops and markets.

But best of all was our little hideaway, above the friendly Poppy's Kitchen. Much bigger than we expected, the four of us adults felt we had lots of room to enjoy the peace and quiet, read, sit on the terrace, generally unwind.

Simple but stylish decor and surprisingly quiet for a high street location, we loved it here and would definitely come back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbyclare
2 reviews
“Fabulous Apartment & Location”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My family and I recently enjoyed a fabulous weekend in the Allotment apartment. Lovely decor, extremely comfortably and great position on Deal High Street. We loved the fact that all the little things were supplied like; washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs, loo roll, salt and pepper etc. Plus the kids enjoyed the Wifi. The owner Esme, met us with the key and gave us all the info we needed. Great personal touch. We will definitely be going back. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$162
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing