We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
78
46
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
46
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewdeal pierregular breakfastwholesome foodfamily roomspur of the momenta lovely cooked breakfastbreakfast includedensuite roomservice was friendly and efficientgenerous portionswatch the sunriselovely little placeowners markpleasant hotellovely barmash
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We visited for breakfast only and it was a full breakfast with coffee/tea toast and a juice all for £6.00, was a good cooked breakfast one of the waiting staff was very nice, however one seem to be a bit strange. She took our menus gave them to another couple who had come in a good 10 mins after us and didn't even say are you ready to order. We then heard her overlay to another customer who inquired if the black pudding was good were she promptly pointed to another customer and said well he had it so it must be alright!!!. At least we were served by the blonde lady who seem to have more customer service skills. Would we eat there again, yes we probably would.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Foleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear 'Foley'
Thank you for your comments and will look into who 'needs' more training !!
Very much hope you do pop in again.
All the very best for the New Year.
Regards, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

the hotel and rooms are a little dated but comfortable and everything works fine. Check if your room has a sea view as the alternative (town) just looks over the car park. Breakfast was plentiful with a reasonable choice and staff friendly and helpful. So for the price very good value and a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view as alternative looks over the car park
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 554Kieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear '554Kieren',
Thank for reviewing our hotel. We are continuously up dating the hotel's accommodation, but do not wish to loose the historic charm of the property.
We are pleased you had a pleasant stay.
Best Wishes, The Waterfront Hotel Team and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We went to The Watefront, with family, for their New Year's Eve festivities. Very well organised, plenty of food & fizz throughout the evening. Staff were very friendly and were happy to accommodate our needs. Brilliant value for money - we will certainly look out for other social events going on at this hotel. We spoke with some people who were staying at the hotel and they were full of praise for the place too!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear 'Ann V'
Thank you, for taking the time to comment on your visit.
It was our first New Year's Eve event - but it will not be the last - The feed back has been amazing (also the guest's were a super bunch)!
So thank you and have a Happy New Year.
Best Wishes, Mark and Geoffrey Stallard and our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed here for the first time for one night only. The hotel is very good value, the room whilst fairly plain and a bit dated had everything needed for a good nights stay. We were in Room 4 which only has a view to the library opposite. It was cold on arrival, but the provision of an extra radiator soon fixed this. The staff were excellent and breakfast was varied and ample. Location is right by the sea and adjacent to town.
Overall a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear 'Peter z',
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Yes, the room is awaiting a make over in the spring - mainly a new bathroom.
Happy New Year from us all at the Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Right on the seafront with a fantastic view of the beach and the pier. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was vast and excellent, the room was smart and clean, I can't find fault with the hotel at all. The lobby area could possibly be tidied up a bit, as the rooms were far nicer than the lobby area hinted at. I would happily return here, next time I might try the restaurant in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear 'Woodabell',
Thank you for your very kind comments.
We are constantly up grading area's of the hotel. Challenging at times because of the constant heavy foot fall, but little by little we are getting there.
The staff and management wish you a very Happy New Year - 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews