We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extordinary Lodge Stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
183 reviews
Entrance to Honey Lodge from off road parking area
Decked area with BBQ and seating for 6
Private secluded hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blean, Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 183 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Extordinary Lodge Stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had an amazing stay at this beautiful lodge in the countryside. Very accomidating for a family of 4 with two young children. Will most definitely stay again in the summer. Already sending out recommendations.
Love love love!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarehard...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just book it!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is such a beautiful place and utterly luxurious. The cabin is gorgeous with such attention to detail. The location is perfect, with a tranquil view and a great local pub. Hot tub is heavenly and so relaxing. Michelle and Chris provide a relaxing haven. Don't overthink it... Just book it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielles...
herts,england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING 30th Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From start to finish Honey Lodge is everything we needed.
I booked this for my partners 30th Birthday. We both love the outdoors & he enjoys relaxing in hot tubs & saunas! As soon as I came across Kent Cottage Holidays, I knew it would be perfect.

Michelle was wonderful during the booking process, I did have a few questions then needed to amend my booking, nothing was too much trouble, so thank you.
Chris was on hand as soon as we arrived, and my chocolate labrador soon made friends with their two Daisy & Duke.. 3 choc labs running around- great for me being a dog lover.

Honey Lodge has everything you need & is in the perfect location for most places.
We did a tour of the seafronts... Sandwich is a lovely place, we got away with the £7 toll somehow too, bonus!
We also visited Chilham & Whitstable- both great places.

Make sure you visit the Kings Oak Pub for Dinner, food wonderful & staff extremely friendly.

All in all, a wonderful stay. We'll be back to stay in the Secret Garden :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Blissful Romantic Retreat”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was exactly what my girlfriend and I were looking for when we searched "romantic cabin hideaway", we had high expectations and they were exceeded.

The pictures don't do the place justice, it is beautifully crafted and extremely well furnished, and way bigger than we expected. We stayed for a long weekend, but could easily stay for a week or more.

The whole booking process was simple and quick and Michelle made the whole process slick and easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krustykip...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our bi-annual hot tub holiday and we had a simply lovely relaxing week. The cabin was well appointed, welcoming and cosy. We spent the week peacefully floating around in the hot tub watching the birds. Our only complaint was that not all the jets in the hot tub worked together but we were assured that a replacement new tub was waiting to be fitted but that didn't benefit us sadly. That little downside didn't detract from the lovely time me we had here. Nice touches were the welcome goodies, that included edible products from Kent, presecco and fresh flowers. Chris was on hand for any problems, which was reassuring.
It was a lovely get away for just the 2 of us. We will certainly book again ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is much appreciated.
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Honey Lodge.

With regard to the hot tub I think there maybe some confusion, you can only operate either the floor jets OR the side jets, the tub is not set up to run both at the same time. This is standard on most hot tubs. Air blowers which this tub does not have work alongside the main jets.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, perhaps to try out the new sauna which is being fitted at the end of April
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing