We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodview Farmhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
10 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Biddenden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great family holiday”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second family gathering in this spacious and very well equipped house. And there's plenty of space for the boys to play football in the grounds. Tony, the owner, is very helpful. We even found some welcoming supplies including milk and cakes.
This time we visited Rye and the Forestry Commission at Bedgebury. On a previous visit we went to the Port Lympne Animal Reserve. The Family had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Entertaining space and grounds
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LesFradet...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday among friends”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a great place to stay! We researched lots of holiday rentals for large groups but nothing came close to Woodview. Great location and superb facilities - perfect for our group of 17 adults and 7 kids! We would thoroughly recommend this holiday home. Tony was so helpful and on hand if we had any problems. We will definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Capacity for large groups
Liked least: Sound proofing not great for babies sleeping above dining room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect venue for a large group, excellent facilities and fantastic grounds”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a group of 22 adults and children and there was plenty of room and everything that you would expect of a rental was there and more. The owner could not have been more helpful and the facilities were excellent and cleanliness was excellent.
The children aged from almost 2 to 11absolutely loved the grounds and the play equipment provided covered a number of sports.
The facilities in the house enabled us to cook quite easily and the large lounge provided comfortable seating for the adults to relax in the evenings.
All in all a wonderful find and we would definitely go back if we were going to Kent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience of the property and grounds.
Liked least: A couple of the mattresses were not th greatest but we're ok.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing