We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage in a peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 The Dairy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front entrance to '2 The Dairy'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary K
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This delightful cottage has everything we could have wished for for our weeks holiday. From the moment we arrived to a warm and friendly welcome we felt right at home. The cottage is spotlessly clean with every kitchen utensil you could need. Bath and hand towels are large and fluffy,the shower stays at a constant temperature and doesn't fluctuate between scolding hot and freezing cold as so many in rented accommodation do. The bed,quilt and pillows better than we could have hoped for. Even dvd's and books are supplied for relaxing with,when you're not in the hot tub. We cannot speak highly enough of this beautiful cottage and it's delightful hosts. We will be returning in the not too distant future and using this cottage as the perfect base to explore the island and enjoy a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Romsey, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delightful and interesting Retreat.”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Went for a quiet week to do some writing. Accommodation was perfect for my purpose--modern kitchen, dining area ( my workplace), adequate sitting room (didn't use it except when entertaining the owners for a drink on my last evening), large comfortable bed and modern shower room with hot and powerful shower. All mod cons including (somewhat intermittent, and rather slow) Wi-Fi. Phone coverage was poor (Vodaphone) but could be obtained in the barn.
Best bit though was the owners, Nick and Kristina, a truly delightful couple. As well as a nice welcome pack (eggs, milk, bread, butter and tea bags) Kristina provided a hot bowl of homemade pumpkin soup with that gourmet cream swirl on my first evening.
They live next door and really couldn't be nicer. Nick runs a business from some of the barns doing up and storing wooden sailing boats. If I wasn't nosy I wouldn't have known but I was, and was very interested. He gave me a tour, wonderful to see such craftsmanship in action.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: Phone coverage, but hey, its the Isle of Wight.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steeple Morden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
66Sweetp
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely & friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at no. 2 The Dairy Cottage and can not rate this place enough. It is set out lovely, clean and has all the little extras you miss when self catering (utensils, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, free wifi, salt & pepper) oh and a hot tub which is a great added bonus. We received a lovely friendly greeting from Kristina and Nick and a welcome hamper. We stayed here with our 20 month old daughter. Kristina accommodated her for free (high chair, cotbed) unlike other places we've stopped at where it costs extra. Kristina and Nick are always on hand if needed for questions (such as locations to eat etc). Nice location. This is certainly value for money and would highly recommend a stay in any of their cottages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsLopy
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“I love Wight!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Absolutely loved our stay here, the hot tub was great fun!

Kristina is great at communicating before, during and after our stay and so welcoming. Bedding and mattress was of high quality, fluffy towels, hairdryer, excellent kitchen utensils and a handy hamper on arrival of bread, milk, eggs, tea, sugar and local paper. (Only thing was there was no where near enough butter and as already suggested to Kristina, a soap dispenser in bathroom.)

5 min drive to Yarmouth, 30 min drive to other side of island. Would 100% stay here again with no hesitation. Thankyou so much Kristina x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing