We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, convenient and beautiful place to...”

Review of Orchard Lee

'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
'Orchard Lee' May 2014, looking south, showing level parking 'Pippin' wing master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
'Orchard Lee' May 2014, looking south, showing level parking
'Pippin' wing master bedroom
'Pippin' wing, living and dining area
Orchard Lee at Lee Farm
'Russet '  wing living and dining area
'Russet' wing master bedroom
apple blossom
verandah Orchard Lee
Yarmouth square
Yarmouth Quay Street
September wedding reception at Orchard Lee
July wedding reception at Orchard Lee
Round the Island Race  off Yarmouth June 09
Broad Lane leading to Wellow and Thorley
across the fields to Yarmouth
December 'heavy snow'!
Yarmouth harbourside
Yarmouth yachts dressed for Diamond Jubilee
Wellow fields after harvest
'Orchard Lee' set in a meadow looking south, 2007
Orchard Lee, 2007, set in a meadow, from approach lane,
view along coast towards Freshwater Bay
from the ferry arriving at Yarmouth harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sallysmit...
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, convenient and beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Orchard Lee was the perfect place, ideally situated if you have a car, well equipped and clean. We had a wonderful time with friends and their dog and our hosts were very welcoming. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
So glad you found Orchard Lee perfect for your group of friends during a winter stay in the countryside of the West Wight. With eco ground source underfloor heating, the house is welcoming even during cold weather. We pride ourselves on maintaining a high standard of cleanliness and equipment in our family run holiday house and hope you'll revisit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham1Ye...
Yetminster
2 reviews
“Excellent location for a large party of people and outstanding value.”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have rented properties on the Isle of Wight for some years. We had not considered the West Coast and are very glad we did. Tranquil setting with good access to beaches and many attractions. The property was ideal for our 8 adults and toddler. It had everything you could need for a large party. The owners were delightful, met us on arrival and left a lovely welcome package of local ingredients. The crossing from Limington to Yarmouth was amazing you hardly had enough time to have a cup of coffee before you arrived and travel to the house took just 10 minutes. We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Our large houses, Orchard Lee and Eastern Lee ( both with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms) are well placed to visit the quieter, beautiful beaches of the West Wight. Both houses are in peaceful locations and have great views facing south to the Downs. We are proud of the excellent independent restaurants and shops in Yarmouth and Freshwater, which offer locally caught fish, a great range of bread and local meats. So pleased that this family group 'discovered' the West Wight and the Yarmouth ferry, just 5 minutes from our houses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely country location in West Wight.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

For those who enjoy nature and getting away from it all Orchard Lee is the perfect place. Green woodpeckers and jays can be seen in the garden, a barn owl flitting past at dusk, and on clear nights the lack of light pollution shows the stars at their best. Set in the beautiful rolling countryside of West Wight, Yarmouth is a ten minute drive away, to the South is Freshwater Bay and the Margaret Cameron / Tennyson connection, and there is a good bus service to Newport and Cowes, We've been coming here for several years now and are looking forward to our visit next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
It is great to hear that the privileged location of Orchard Lee, a warm and comfortable base for holidays out of season, is so appreciated. Surrounded by its own field it's a good place to view wildlife and the clear skies. The peaceful countryside of the West Wight offers varied walks and places to visit, like exhibitions and talks at Dimbola Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline T
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This long bungalow is perfect for a group get together. It's on a farm and is really peaceful, overlooking fields and trees with a feeling of outdoors space. It's well equipped and very comfortable. We couldn't fault it and thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend here. The weather was good and you can sit on the veranda in the morning sun and on the other side for the evening sun. There's even a bike rack outside! I would definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ally B
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is my third visit to Orchard Lee and yet again it didn't disappoint. We booked as a group and used the whole bungalow. This worked so well, there was plenty of space for us all to eat, dance and relax. It was exceptionally clean with nice quality bedding and towels. Outside is stunning, very quiet and plenty of outside seating. Jill and Steve were amazing as always leaving eggs, butter and milk for us on our arrival. I am already planning our next visit. Thank you Jill and Steve.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
We're so pleased that we were able to offer Orchard Lee as a spacious venue for this celebration. With plenty of room outside and in, and great views over the beautiful West Wight countryside, Orchard Lee is a year-round location for large families and celebrations. Our thanks to Ally and her guests for leaving the house so tidy - ideal guests we look forward to welcoming again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing