We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing space”

Review of Orchard Lee

'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
'Orchard Lee' May 2014, looking south, showing level parking 'Pippin' wing master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
'Orchard Lee' May 2014, looking south, showing level parking
'Pippin' wing master bedroom
'Pippin' wing, living and dining area
Orchard Lee at Lee Farm
'Russet '  wing living and dining area
'Russet' wing master bedroom
apple blossom
verandah Orchard Lee
Yarmouth square
Yarmouth Quay Street
September wedding reception at Orchard Lee
July wedding reception at Orchard Lee
Round the Island Race  off Yarmouth June 09
Broad Lane leading to Wellow and Thorley
across the fields to Yarmouth
December 'heavy snow'!
Yarmouth harbourside
Yarmouth yachts dressed for Diamond Jubilee
Wellow fields after harvest
'Orchard Lee' set in a meadow looking south, 2007
Orchard Lee, 2007, set in a meadow, from approach lane,
view along coast towards Freshwater Bay
from the ferry arriving at Yarmouth harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Felix J
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing space ”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A group of 9+1 child. Amazing space.luckily the climate was good for 2 days. U can party, music night and enjoy as much as u want. Beautiful view and ambience for barbeque nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs L
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice location when visiting Yarmouth relatives”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the 'Pippin Wing' of Orchard Lee for a short break in order to visit relatives at nearby Yarmouth, which was only a 10 mins drive away and for us an ideal location. It is well equipped, extremely spacious and modern. As one of our party was a wheelchair user, the wide access into the wet room was a bonus. We were glad that we took our own 'travel' grab rails, as there were no handrails around the level entry shower area of the wet room, and although we were offered the use of one of the 'outside chairs', sadly this was not practicable in our circumstances.(Maybe the owners would consider investing in a free standing shower chair / perching stool, which would be an ideal addition for other potential less able bodied guests. here is ample parking, and the chalet has wide opening patio doors affording easy access with a wheelchair. The only small observation would be that a few paving slabs just on the edge of the gravel parking area would ease things for wheelchair users to get to the covered decking area leading to the entrance.The owners made us extremely welcome,and this is a location that we would certainly return to again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Suitability for wheelchair user.Spacious, modern - excellent location
Liked least: Sadly we couldn't make use of the beautiful terrace due to the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcoming holiday home in a stunning location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Orchard and each visit has been perfect.
Such a beautiful spacious house with plenty of room to relax and unwind away from busy family life back at home, it has every possible home comfort available in immaculate condition - esp the champagne glasses that came in very handy for one of our mums Birthday toast and afternoon tea on the veranda!
I have been coming to the Isle of Wight since I was a small girl and finding Orchard Lee has made my visits even more special - thank you for impeccable service and such a welcoming holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcoming hosts with every eventuality catered for within the house
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonW5
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed here as part of a large group and we had a brilliant weekend. The accommodation is modern and spacious with enough bathrooms for everyone to spread out and without tripping over each other - the owners Steve and Jill Cowley and their family also gave us a warm welcome.

This place is great for groups of friends and families alike - it's resplendent in a beautiful rural setting and ideally placed for getting round the Isle of Wight and only a short drive to a beach. For families, there are plenty of quiet roads and lanes to explore by bike and the overall beauty of the island makes it a brilliant place for a short break or a longer stay.

At night the lack of the usual orange "night glow" means it's a great place for star gazing and listening to the local owls - there's also a fire pit set back from the cottages so there's no excuse for not sitting out and enjoying the night sky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evian494
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Marvellous Orchard Lee”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We rented Orchard Lee for a large group (of 10) and had a fabulous time. The property is very well designed with great aspect - huge, decked, colonial-style veranda the length of the house, south facing, over looking the hills toward Brook Village. It overlooks a large meadow with fire pits / camp fire and small shallow stream beyond the hedge - the birds tweet and the stars shine bright i.e. you are on holiday, away from it all.

The house is very spacious and it's clear a lot of thought has gone into appealing to small / large groups of friends and families alike - you seem to be able to use sliding doors to separate the house into sections which would be handy for some... I recall some wood burners, cosy areas, for inclement weather but we spent most of our time on the beautiful veranda.

I guess if you're feeling energetic (we were not) you could easily hike to the coast or just around the beautiful countryside. But if not, the wonderful Yarmouth and the whole West Wight Coast is down the road and over the hill. Better still it's no doubt great for cycling as cars are few and far between.

I'm a regular at the South Hams in Devon and this was on par with that, only not 5/6 hrs away in traffic (from the South East) - a short trip down to the coast and brief ferry trip which is always fun - a pleasure with the weather we had.

Steve and Jill were very efficient and welcoming - also a mine of information on the wonderful IoW!

Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aspect / Vernada / Fire Pits
Liked least: Stephen Martin (one of the people in our group!)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$246
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing