We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, well-equipped cottage in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
The cosy living room with views over the gardens and sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cosy living room with views over the gardens and sea
The beach at Fort Victoria, next to the cottage The wood burning stove in Solent Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The cosy living room with views over the gardens and sea
The beach at Fort Victoria, next to the cottage
The wood burning stove in Solent Cottage
The dining room. Charm in spades!
Our favourite walk, the coastal path that runs from the back of the cottage
It's a beautiful walk around the coast to the iconic landmark The Needles. Or you can just look up.
Master Bedroom, with fabulous sea views and original floorboards
Sunset on the beach outside the cottages
The kitchen in Solent Cottage has recently been completely renovated to an very high standard
The Needles, a famous landmark a short walk away from the cottage
The bathroom has recently been completely renovated, and includes a steel heated towel rail
Compton Beach - our favourite beach in the area
The single room overlooks woodlands to the rear, and also has original floorboards
The way to Compton Beach
Cycling over Tennisson Way
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
260mikel1
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely, well-equipped cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage was ideal for our family (Dad, Mum, 2 children & Granny) over half-term break. It had everything you could possibly need and much more besides: the owners had certainly planned for every eventuality. It was tastefully furnished and we felt very at home there. We also thoroughly enjoyed the location as it was quiet and picturesque. We could not have asked for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunsthist...
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage, great location at all”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We - three adults and a five year old kid - enjoyed every minute of our week at the Solent Cottage. It is a wonderful place, perfectly equipped, tastefully furnished. We did not come by car, but it was no problem at all, it is a nice ten minute walk to the next bus stop, where also the great Needles Breezer stops. And the walk to Yarmouth town is wonderful, it is only a few steps from the cottage to the beach and you can walk more than half of the distance directly at the sea shore. Due to the great weather we had breakfast and dinner outside at the terrace - overlooking the beach. The cottages in that row have a common lawn, which has been a perfect playground for our little one.
We will come back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandsabou...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our weeks break in the cottage. Nice and peaceful and well equipped.
The location was perfect and the views lovely.
Found lots of lovely places to visit and the walks from the cottage were great.
Yarmouth is a very nice town with some great restaurants and cute shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimieean...
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Cottage, great location”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely little cottage with all the creature comforts you need. Lovely touch of. A bottle of wine and some cookies on arrival. We loved watching the red squirrel running around in the gardens and the views of the sea. It's also a great location for dog walking. We really enjoyed our stay here, only minor down point is that the bathroom is a bit damp, but who spends their holiday in the bathroom?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeyb81
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a few nights at Solent Cottage! The place was lovely, convenient to get to and in a brilliant location!

It is clear the owners take pride in the cottage and is beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything you could want! The log burner was definitely a hit with my husband!!

There is a stoney beach a matter of seconds away through the garden, and if you walk a few more minutes you get to the sandy part. Our son loved walking along the shore and searching for shells!

This is the perfect place to relax as it is quiet but easily accessible with a car, and the sea views from the living room and main bedroom are just lovely!

We would definitely recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing