We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, lots to do”
other travellers have booked this property
main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main bedroom
summerville at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
main bedroom
summerville at night
very good shower
Annual scooter rally
Ventnor beach
Dusk Ryde
Sunset Ryde
Ryde beach
original old well opposite holiday flat, in vernon sq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley W
2 reviews
“Great apartment, lots to do”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Grandma and two small girls stayed for a week - slightly dubious about Isle of Wight's less than cool image: embarrassing silence from friends when we announced our destination. However - the apartment is in a lovely early 19th C house on a quiet square in a conservation area, very Jane Austen, as is most of the town of Ryde. Facilities in the apartment excellent, only real issue no outside space, which could be a drawback if you are with kids and spending time at home.
Having said that, the Isle of Wight is beautiful, with masses to do, especially for kids, walkers, historians.... and perfect to visit without a car. As Amelie (9) said: the people are so friendly and kind! And that applies to our host, Julie, who dealt with any queries promptly, courteously, and who made us feel as though we were friends, not just 'paying guests'. We certainly intend to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crockers3...
Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I must start of this review by saying that this was the first time I had booked accommodation through TripAdvisor and I was a little nervous that certain aspects may not go according to plan, I was very pleasantly surprised, the process is completely easy, the owner, Julie was great, she was always on hand to answer any questions I had, she provided lots of information well in advance of our holiday and has a lovely holiday home.
The accommodation is lovely, very clean, well maintained and has a great layout, from walking the door the flat offers everything a family like mine needed, space for everyone, a large lounge/kitchen area which has all the gadgets to keep you entertained when you're not out and about, cupboards stocked with some essential items, tea, coffee, sugar and other things, comfortable furniture for all the family and well decorated.
Off the hallway are the two well sized bedrooms, the master has loads of space, all the furniture you need and the added bonus of hangers in the wardrobe, great flatscreen tv with Internet, a wonderful bedroom, the second bedroom is also a good size with two single beds and again great furniture to compliment the rest of the house, again, flatscreen tv with Internet which my teenagers loved and meant my wife and I had the living room to ourselves of an evening.
The bathroom has all you would expect including bath, shower and plenty of storage under the sink and shelving above the toilet.
The house is situated just two minutes walk from the shops and several restaurants and has the convenience of off street parking so no need to drive much as the public transport system is on the doorstep. The seafront is a further couple of minutes down the hill and well served by the ferry port and hovercraft station.
Ryde itself has everything you need for a holiday and has a nice feel to it, I would certainly stay there again but only if this wonderful accommodation was available, thank you for a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newhouse9...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“return to the iow after 20 + years”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we had a really lovely time in ryde the apartment could not be faulted it was home from home the owners were great all the instructions to access the apartment were easy the place is comfortable and very hi spec a five minuet walk to the beach ,bus station ,shops pubs and restaurantswould recommendthis apartment to couples and couples with 2 children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our week in Ryde at Summerville apartment. The weather was great for the whole week and the Island always has lots to do. The apartment was ideally located for shops and restaurants perhaps a 5 min walk into Ryde centre, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
The apartment was well decorated and clean, and had mostly everything we needed for it to be a hone away from home. Despite having neighbours above and below us, very heard very little from them which was great for relaxation. Off street parking was very handy as we had a lot of stuff to take with us with a young family.
My only slight niggle with the place was there was no means to dry anything having put it through the washing machine. With no tumble dryer and no access to the garden, this made it difficult to dry towels and swimming gear after a trip to the beach.
That aside we had a great time in Ryde and the apartment was just what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
935becky
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a two week stay in this apartment and was very pleased with it. It was very clean and comfortable and had all the mod cons. Beds were extremely comfortable - couldn't wake the kids up! Very close to the beach and all the local shops - everything within walking distance - 5 minutes and you were at the beach!
Had wonderful weather for the whole two weeks which was a bonus!
There is a communal gardens across the road where the kids could go and play which was lovely
Only downside was the neighbours in the flat above who were a little heavy on their feet!
Would definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing