We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kemphill Barn

Barn exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn exterior
Barn kitchen upstairs sitting room with original beams
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Barn exterior
Barn kitchen
upstairs sitting room with original beams
Kemphill farm house, Barn at right over the pond
Downstairs bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom
second bedroom with own ensuite bathroom
View from bedroom window
upstairs master bedroom with extra single bed and ensuite bathroom
feel free to walk around the farm
view towards Havenstreet Village, take a walk over the fields
local residents
we also have 90 acres of woodland, wonderful for walks at any time of year
sunset over the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nikkinoon...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a group of 10 stay on the island for a family celebration The barn was well equipped and very comfortable. We would definitely recommend and would love to visit again in the future. Many thanks they were extremely helpful with arranging and amending our ferry booking

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnWinde...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, perfect.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful barn. Spacious, clean, fabulous setting. Easy to get to, well located for easy access to lots of places around the island. The barn had everything you could need for a few days away. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, plates, cutlery, glasses ... everything & plentiful. Big fridge, big oven etc. The views were lovely. Our first sight was buzzards flying low over the nearby field. It has that wonderful country feel. Owners close by & really friendly. There if you need them without watching over you. Gave us some helpful hints of places to visit too. Pond full of fish was fun to watch too. Small patio garden just right to sit out & have cuppa. Make super BBQ area if warm enough ... or hot blooded. Super fabulous stay. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for your very kind words.
It was lovely to meet you all, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey t
1 review
“Hen party weekend”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked the kemphill barn for my sisters hen party. We were all so impressed with the place and its surroundings. Such a beautiful place everything was clean and even had a few welcome gifts on the table for us.
Every room was perfect in every way. We could fault this place and are looking to see when we can plan to come back to stay.
Amazing would recommend to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great views and near to shops and beeches. Lovely welcome pack with flowers and chocolates. Would love to visit again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words, so glad you all enjoyed your stay. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jactasjay
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, fantastic location and value for money”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Four generations of our family, ranging from 18 months to 95 years recently stayed at the barn. We were greeted by flowers and other essentials on the kitchen table and in the fridge. The accommodation was excellent. The bedrooms where spacious all with ensuites to varying degrees. The lounge and kitchen met our expectations. The children had a great time watching the cows at feeding time as well as exploring the nearby woods. Ron and Jamie were so good with the children (6 in total) and were keen to share their experience and farming knowledge. We will definitely return to Kemphill Farm. Thank you so much Sue, Ron and Jamie.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing