We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely top floor apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely top floor apartment.
Close to sea Ryde's long, sandy Appley beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lovely top floor apartment.
Close to sea
Ryde's long, sandy Appley beach
Prestigious historic listed building
Ryde harbour
Fantastic beach walks on low tide..bring your wellies!
Kitchen diner
Well equipped newly fitted kitchen
Comfortable double bedroom
Newly fitted bathroom with shower
Mira shower
Lovely, sunny apartment.. Modern leather furniture.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hollows
UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a short break in the IOW which happily coincided with the hottest days of the year.

But with the apartment being high up we could keep the windows open and the blinds almost closed to benefit from a cool breeze overnight in the comfortable bed.

Situated in a quiet location with its own parking space and just a 5 minute walk to Ryde town centre, the apartment was ideal for our needs and the owner was extremely flexible with our bringing forward our key collection time and also provided recommendations for eating out etc.

Fittings and furnishing were in good condition and there were also ample cooking and eating utensils.

Finally, mastering the final slightly steeper flight of stairs to the apartment saw us well prepared for walking up Union Street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled with husband and 2 year old.

Apartment was lovely, clean and beautifully presented. It had everything you needed.
Only point I would make to parents of very young children, you may struggle to find somewhere for a travel cot. Luckily ours is in a bed so this wasn't an issue.

Lovely apartment, will use again as we are frequent visitors to the island

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Anita...
1 review
“Beautiful, very clean apartment”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Perfect apartment for myself, husband and my 6 year old. My daughter suffers with allergies and eczema and this was extremely clean. It was very relaxing and quiet and loved the comfy beds! I wouldn't stay anywhere else. A very well equipped kitchen, even dvd's for the children! Very impressive, lovely owners and well organised ready for your stay. Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and comfy beds
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieKate...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Little Find!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I've just returned from the Isle of Wight with my 8 month old baby boy and my 60 year old mother.
We had a great time and really enjoyed staying at Corston House.
The flat has recently been decorated and the rooms were clean, practical and of a good size. The bathroom was especially shiny and bright and the kitchen had everything we could want.
It was great to have an entire place to ourselves and meant we could come and go as we pleased.
Location wise : it's just a short stroll from the centre of town and it was very easy to get onto the beach. Having it's own parking space helped too as the main road had limited parking.
The only thing I would highlight for other guests is that it is on the second floor and the second flight of stairs are very steep. With a baby and all that comes with him, it meant many climbs of the stairs with bags, toys, travel cots etc. My mum is an active, fit 60 year old and she also struggled a little with the stairs.
All in all a wonderful historic flat. I'd love to return one day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing