We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in great location.”

Review of Fairlight

Fairlight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fairlight
Kitchen dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Fairlight
Kitchen dining room
Kingsize double bedroom
Single bedroom
Shower room (ground floor)
Bathroom/wc (first floor)
Rear garden
Appley beach (nearby)
Appley beach and tower, Ryde.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BelleBo
Cary, NC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house in great location.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Fairlight for a week in June. We were there with 8 people for a "family reunion". We had a wonderful week.
The house is a nice size and the 5 bed and 2 bathrooms were good.
I found the kitchen a bit cramped with 8 people and also the living areas are very small. There are 2 areas but neither are big enough for 8 people. Fortunately we had great weather so we were able to spend time outside together.
It was very nice having a washing machine and dishwasher.
It would be nice if towels could be provided. We traveled to Ryde from the US, and Switzerland. Luckily one of my sisters lives in GB so she brought all the towels but it would have been more convenient if they could have been provided.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable family home”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Eight adults stayed for a family reunion in this lovely, roomy house. All 5 bedrooms were tastefully decorated and had comfy beds. The two sitting rooms were well used by us and allowed family members to engage in different activities.
The kitchen was large but the kitchen table did take up a lot of space and it was a bit of a squeeze getting to the fridge and kitchen cupboards when all were sitting at the table. Weather was gorgeous all week and we enjoyed the garden which had garden furniture, BBQ and patio heater.
The location of the was good for esplanade, beach and the high street. We rented bicycles to explore the island.
Plumbing was a bit noisy but showers had good water pressure. The one thing that we missed was a coffee maker as we all like "real" coffee

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rigby85
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house, but the garden needs some improvement”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fairlight was a really great place to stay on the Isle of Wight. Within walking distance of the beach and the centre of Ryde. The house was clean and tidy and provided everything we needed. My only complaints would be that there wasn't a barbecue and there was supposed to be one provided, this was a real disappointment as we had planned to have a few barbecues and the weather was nice enough.

My other complaint would be that the garden was really unsuitable for small children. We had a 23 month old and a 4 year old with us. There was nothing stopping them tumbling over the concrete wall by the back door, onto the concrete path and also there were steps up to the garden which were different heights and they both fell over them quite a few times.

The garden was a great size and it was lovely to sit outside but I really wouldn't recommend taking small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious house and garden, location
Liked least: The lack of BBQ and the dangerous garden with small children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferT...
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it, Loved it, Loved it...”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Me and my family visited the island and stayed at Fairlight in July 2012. The property was clean, tidy, decorated to a nice standard, very quirky. The garden was also lovely, we found some garden games i.e bats and balls in the shed and had a lovely time playing these in the sunshine. Overall, the holiday was lovely and the property made it :) ... We would love to stay again soon ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$216
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing