We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect place and would stay there again”
Just a 3 minutes quiet stroll down a leafy lane to lovely, soft, sandy Appley beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just a 3 minutes quiet stroll down a leafy lane to lovely, soft, sandy Appley beach.
Time to relax while the children play with toys from their very own playden in the garden! Plenty of space and soft, white sand for little hands to build sandcastles with on Appley beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Just a 3 minutes quiet stroll down a leafy lane to lovely, soft, sandy Appley beach.
Time to relax while the children play with toys from their very own playden in the garden!
Plenty of space and soft, white sand for little hands to build sandcastles with on Appley beach
Plenty of wet days entertainment provided!
Lazy Lie-ins await
Nauti-cal but nice :-)
A Travel cot can be provided for a child 2 years and under.
Cooking will be a pleasure in our well equipped kitchen!
Clean with a capital 'C'
A separate dining room for when you want to dine at home.
Modern and clean with a big dose of freshness!
Children only!!!!!....The Playden with a treasure trove of toys.
Fun for children....Peace and Quiet assured for you!
Something to keep the older children entertained.
What a view!.....The Solent and Portsmouth from over the fence in the back garden.
There's always plenty for parents to watch whilst children paddle and play on Appley Beach
A taste of The Caribbean right on your doorstep!...even shell collecting will be fun!
Garden Time?...Beach Time?...Garden Time? At Wightsands you can have both :-)
Fancy a stroll down this quiet, leafy lane to enjoy one of the best beaches on The Isle of Wight?
...So many free play parks and so little time!! ( Puckpool )
Enjoy watching our gorgeous sunset over Ryde pier
Take a Summertime sunset stroll along Ryde pier to soak up the atmospheric charm.
Welcome to Ryde......view from the sea end of the oldest working pier in Britain
Night time stroll along Appley beach looking towards Portsmouth
The Island offers lovely scenic walks as well as beautiful sandy beaches!
Come and visit our very pretty and quaint thatched church.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Appleysan...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect place and would stay there again”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful clean place,everything u could possibly ask for,if we went to isle of wight we would stay there again without a doubt

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything about it ,it was like home from home
Liked least: there wasnt anything i didnt like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moggyhall
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I hired Wightsands so that I could bring my mother and her partner for a break, and also my brother. We all had a fabulous week and having such lovely accommodation was an excellent start, together with one of the best weeks for weather. Although Mum's partner can't walk far now, (he's in his 80's) he couldn't easily climb back up the hilly bit from the beach, getting there was OK. It didn't stop him trying though!
Lovely greeting and welcome pack from the owner, and lots of useful information in the accommodation. Smashing, couldn't ask for better. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything
Liked least: not staying longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGMEWestM...
West Mids
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Welcome!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in this lovely bungalow for a week in a nice part of Appley,Ryde which included myself,husband and our two sons 12 and 15. We had a fabulous welcome by the the owner Eileen along with lovely welcome gifts which were very much appreciated. The Bungalow had everything you needed including Wifi. It was all nicely furnished and had all its usual home comforts. There is secure parking on the drive in front of the bungalow which was great.
The beach is less than 10 minutes away along with Appley park. Ryde is very nearby which has lots going on with plenty of places to eat and do. McDonalds and A Tesco Superstore are also close by. Although the weather was a bit mixed, we really enjoyed our stay at this excellent accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi,garden and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieJH
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way ”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We visited for a week in July and it was absolutely perfect. We can not recommend it highly enough and has everything you could possibly need.

The play den in the garden is perfect for children as well as all the equipment if you are visiting the beach.

The beach is a 5 minute stroll away with a few cafes for refreshments and a play park . When the tide is out is leaves pools shallow for toddlers to play in, hours of fun!

Thank you for the chocolate treats left on our bed and the milk, biscuits and wine on arrival.

We have no hesitation in recommending wightsands, we will be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Bedford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday home by the sea.”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Whitesands. It is a beautiful home and very well looked after by the owner Eileen. We have a son (aged 2) and the accommodation was perfect for him due to all the toys, books and beach items provided by Eileen, however they are all stored away neatly in and around the house which also has everything you could possibly imagine for your stay. It is a home away from home. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing