We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
111
120
85
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
120
85
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freshwater bay sea view swimming pool and jacuzzi course meal sound of the waves superb location breakfast and dinner restaurant staff bath and shower birthday treat enormous bathroom public rooms big room couple of nights isle of wight changing rooms fantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We visited the IOW recently and stopped in Freshwater Bay for a brief look around and to enjoy the sun. We noted the terrace area so thought we would have a drink and enjoy the view. We ordered a pint of lime and soda and a half a lager shandy and were going to be charged over £5 . Initially they tried to charge us over £8 which we queried. Not even in London have we been charged over £3 for a lime and soda. We chose not to have a drink and left.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wieder21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Exceptionally large rooms, light, airy, immaculate and spotless, overlooking the sea. Excellent food, cooked to order from a limited menu, suiting all "normal" tastes.
Almost new heated swimming pool that is spotlessly clean.
Exceptionally helpful/attentive staff, including several EU students who seem to be learning English. Therefore a few entertaining moments due to cultural inconsistencies.

Overall, a hotel/experience that was enjoyed by all members of a family group with ages ranging from 10 to 70 years of age.

How could you not appreciate what is on offer and its value-for-money?
We will go again and have no hesitation recommending it.

Room Tip: Just go with the flow and enjoy it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oj20082016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great room with a huge bathroom
Had a evening meal in Saturday evening
Excellent really enjoyed our starters
Tomato tart and main roast lamb cooked and presented beautifully
Will be back in may for our granddaughter 16
Looking forward to it

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

The Rooms are Spotlessly clean , superb view, big bathrooms with the bonus of the swimming pool which our daughter loved . We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay . Can’t comment on the restaurant as we ate elsewhere on our travels . We will be back !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank kezkeaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I came with friends and we had the restaurant meal. We don't usually eat in hotel restaurants because the food isn't usually great. But this time, for only 12£, we got a three-service menu and every single dish was fresh and delicious. The dessert was the best.

Rooms are comfy and Wi-Fi worked ;-)

Room Tip: The rooms with the views on the sea are exceptional
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BrianP4046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews