We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing with wonderful sea view.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seabreeze

When the sun shines why would you want to go anywhere else.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
When the sun shines why would you want to go anywhere else.
View from front of the bungalow. Watch the colourful small boats sailing past and  the larger ships. Enjoy the sun on your private terrace, or stroll to the beach and enjoy an ice cream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
When the sun shines why would you want to go anywhere else.
View from front of the bungalow. Watch the colourful small boats sailing past and  the larger ships.
Enjoy the sun on your private terrace, or stroll to the beach and enjoy an ice cream
The wonderful Colwell Bay beach is a few minutes walk from bungalow with beachside shops and cafes.
The beautiful Colwell Bay beach
There is a private beach only a few minutes walk from property.
Catch the morning sun and enjoy breakfast on the secluded rear patio. accessible from your bedrooms.
A lovely walk from site brings you to Fort Victoria and it's café.
A relaxing view at Fort Victoria.
Relax and enjoy the sea view from the patio.
Comfortable Lounge with sea views
Modern bathroom with shower.
Lounge where stunning sunsets can be viewed.
Second bedroom which is twin bedded, has a wardrobe, sink and patio doors leading to rear gardens.
Views from cliff top a few minutes walk from bungalow.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheemee15...
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing with wonderful sea view.”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On the west side of the Isle of Wight. Located in a great spot in Freshwater is Sea Breeze. A lot of thought has been put into this lovely bungalow by the owners Dave and Gloria.
We have been to Sea Breeze lots of times and we always feel refreshed after our stay.
The Bungalow is extremely well equipped with everything you need and is very tastefully decorated. There are sea views to the front and countryside views at the back. You can be on the beach within 2 minutes as there is a path leading from the site straight onto the beach. You get wonderful sunsets and there are plenty of walks to go on from the bungalow. We cannot praise this place enough it's a credit to the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianstap...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quality,and cleanliness.”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This the third year,booking this accommodation,we would highly recommend this property, Clean good quality furniture,bedding very clean and above standard for the price,location stunning,owner easy to work with. Open field in front of letting running down to beach.what more could you want!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaX8212QJ
Basingstoke
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Does need some updating
Kitchen appliances fairly worn and temperamental

Nice and warm though

Good location

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
A little surprised by comments as bungalow is regularly updated and we try to supply every kitchen appliance we can think of to make guests stay comfortable.
Central heating was put on four days before guests arrival to ensure it was warm enough for stay over Christmas.
However I'm so sorry you had to cut your holiday short due to your husband's ill health.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari671...
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family and I had such a wonderful time. The bungalow was spotless, peaceful and homely. The hostess was very friendly and responded to pre-holiday concerns very quickly. She gave us directions of the best way to travel into Freshwater from our home city. The bungalow had a folder with local attractions/takeaway menus etc.
The local people were also really friendly. We loved the pictures that we saw of the bungalow initially, but the actual bungalow was even nicer than the pictures. We felt so at home and were only 5 minutes from the beach!
We had such a lovely time! We would highly recommend this rental, fantastic hostess and a great place to stay.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the bungalow.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your comments. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Seabreeze.
Kind regards.
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing