We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glad to be back, such a peaceful, picturesque...”
other travellers have booked this property
You could be sitting on the sofa looking out over the sea watching the ships as they go sailing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You could be sitting on the sofa looking out over the sea watching the ships as they go sailing
Sunny patio with uninterrupted views over the sea Bright and spacious lounge with wide open views out of patio windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
You could be sitting on the sofa looking out over the sea watching the ships as they go sailing
Sunny patio with uninterrupted views over the sea
Bright and spacious lounge with wide open views out of patio windows
Dining area seats 6 comfortably. Bright and airy.
Kitchen with everything you could want including dishwasher and washing machine
Bright and spacious double bedroom with plenty of storage
Spacious and comfortable double bedroom with countryside views
Single room can be set up with twin beds
Clean and bright bathroom with over bath shower
Watch the magnificent sunsets from the patio
Beautiful sandy Colwell Bay at the end of the slipway - a 3 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abbitucke...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glad to be back, such a peaceful, picturesque place”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Returning guests for the second year running and it didn't disappoint.
A very well equipped bungalow and outdoor storage with lots of fun things for the kids to play and just a 1 minute walk (if that) to Cowell Bay. The waters are so shallow and safe to swim. You can walk for a few minutes along the beach and promenade to a nice cafe and a couple of beach shops, if you continue to walk for another 15 mins you will be at Totland Bay where there is another cafe/restaurant called the shed and then just a bit along from there is the popular Waterfront restaurant, where you can sit out over looking the sea and for those cooler days there is an area inside where you can sit over looking the sea. If you fancy leaving the car there are some lovely coastal walks. We walked to the needles one day and it was lovely, plenty of countryside. There is plenty to do inside the bungalow for rainy days or if you just fancy a quiet day from board games to colouring pencils to a great DVD selection for all ages.
If you want a holiday away from it all choose Brambles Farm Bungalow. It is in a beautiful position and you get to see some wonderful sunsets. We will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. We feel very lucky to have many guests who come back to stay year after year. We try to make Brambles Farm feel like a home from home so feedback like this makes all our efforts worthwhile. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyMum...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Peaceful; home from home”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had the most fantastic 2 weeks in August at Brambles Farm Bungalow. West Wight is a hidden gem - quiet and unspoilt.

Booking though the website and the follow up emails from Cathy made the process so easy. To find a place so close to the beach and with amazing views is very special. We took the ferry to Yarmouth, a mere 15 minutes away so were able to relax at the bungalow until our return ferry was due. The location is peaceful and suited the vast age range of our group - from 83 to 14!

The bungalow was spotlessly clean and had literally everything you could need inside and out. The thought that Cathy and Niall have put into making this a perfect holiday home is obvious from the moment you open the door with a welcome of milk; tea and biscuits. Everytime I thought "I wonder if there is".. the answer was Yes!

My family loved it so much we have already booked for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
So glad your holiday lived up to the expectation! Thank you so much for your kind remarks; we do try to maintain a very high standard and make each guests experience as good as possible. Thank you for your booking for next year and let's hope you can spot the new things we have planned!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supamum19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Brilliant few days in wonderful surrounds!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A lovely clean homely bungalow, the views are wonderful, we took so many photos of the needles and the bunnies that came right up to the door! We had two relatives from Germany with us and they loved it. We hope to return again! Thank you for the very welcome biscuits and milk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you were able to meet your family and have a great time. The bunnies are fab and if you had been there earlier in the year you would have been able to see the sweet baby bunnies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaymondT1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peacefull”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A place to relax and unwind no traffic only two thing`s let this down, no wi-fi
and no separate shower to old to get in and out the bath, lovely time had to buy all.
thanks.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that you were able to unwind in the peace and quiet.
I am sorry that you feel that having no wifi let Brambles Farm down; most people find it a nice break from technology and you can use any mobile data allowance you have to keep in touch if you need to and there are many local cafes offering free wifi if you need it.
I will check our listing description but I am sure we say that there is no wifi and that there is a bath with shower over it. I can appreciate that this could be difficult if you are less mobile but families do appreciate this arrangement.
Thank you again for your comments and we would be happy to welcome you back at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go725231
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet setting, great views, amazing accommodation.”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Bramble Farm Bungalow is set in a quiet location, surrounded by nature and stunning sea views. A great start to the holiday with such welcoming accommodation, very comfortable and well equipped.
Your own access to the beach less than 2 minutes walk. A great base to travel around this lovely Island, were the pace of life seems much slower allowing you to relax and enjoy your holiday what ever the weather. We will go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really glad that you found the accommodation welcoming. You are quite right that Brambles Farm is an ideal place to explore the island from and to come back to for a peaceful and relaxing time. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing