We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Red brick town house over looking Cowes Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red brick town house over looking Cowes Marina
Private jetty and pontoon Balcony to watch the world go by from
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Red brick town house over looking Cowes Marina
Private jetty and pontoon
Balcony to watch the world go by from
Sitting room
Inside/outside dining area
Kitchen with stunning views
Dining for 12
Twin room over looking Marina can be made to a superking
Twin room over looking Marina
Twin room
Master bedroom with stunning views
Large shower room
Bathroom with shower over
Large walk in shower, basin and wc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful House with an exceptional view over the Marinas and River
The house was clean and beautify presented. It has a range of bedrooms and Bathrooms, ideal for a sailing crew and the reception areas and kitchen were perfect. We have been renting properties in Cowes for many years to enable our sailing competitions and this is up there with the best. Carol was extremely helpful and flexible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
I'm glad the house lived up to expectations and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind regards
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McTilly
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Alban House, Cowes”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a week in Alban House, Cowes, as a party of 9 including 5 children aged 2-8. We had a wonderful stay made even more special by our warm welcome from Carol including thoughtful, personalised gifts for the children on arrival. The house itself it spacious, light, very well appointed and immaculately clean. We cannot fault the amenities at all. The views from the house directly onto the harbour are breathtaking. We never tired of watching the activity in the harbour day and night with boats mooring in the harbour. The location of the house is ideal for exploring the island. We ventured out daily around the island, but Alban House always provided a sanctuary away from the world when we arrived home at the end of each day after exploring the sights of the Isle of Wight. We cannot recommend the house highly enough for people seeking accommodation for a large group on the Isle of Wight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Wow what a review. I am just so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay, and that Alban House was the perfect spot for young and old. The Island is not too far away from London so if you fancy a weekend to recharge your batteries I can offer a discount for smaller groups and especially after August. I hope to see you all again soon.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you for your great review, I am glad you had a great Christmas and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you Keith I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and celebrated your anniversary with all your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Hi N
Thanks for the great review, I'm glad you all had such a good time and hope to see you in the future.
Kind regards
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing