We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Northbrook

Northbrook house from our private road, parking for 3 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Northbrook house from our private road, parking for 3 cars
Walled terraced garden, lawn, BBQ area & covered decking View of solent from roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Northbrook house from our private road, parking for 3 cars
Walled terraced garden, lawn, BBQ area & covered decking
View of solent from roof terrace
Pretty modern kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Roof Terrace with Panoramic Views of Harbour & Northwood Park
Dining room with seating for 8. Extending table will seat 12
Dining room
Dining room
Living room with TV, DVD and gas effect fire
Enjoy tea in front of the fire
Living room
Master kingsize bedroom, double aspect views of solent
Master kingsize bedroom
Kingsize bedroom
Kingsize bedroom
Family bathroom
Twin bedded room
Twin bedded room, double aspect view of solent
Relax in our roof top room
Gurnard beach huts
Gurnard Beach
Beautiful Compton Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Libby H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fabulous property and a great location. Very well equipped with everything we needed. Loved the view from the roof. Based a short walk from cowes it was the perfect base for us. Plenty of room for everyone. Great sized bedrooms. Will we being going back? Absolutely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgodfrey1...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic House, Facilities... Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I would just like to thank Sue for the use of this fantastic holiday home... Situated approx 10-15 min walk from Cowes Harbour, it gave our family a great base to explore the Isle.... our 3rd visit since 2012 & our best.. The house packed with all your every need.. Large lounge, Large dining room... bedrooms well equipped & the sun lounge on the roof offers spectacular views of East Cowes & part of the harbour... We would recommend to any travelling family... Thank you Sue..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thanks Simon for your kind review. So pleased that your family enjoyed staying at Northbrook and exploring our lovely Island.
All the best Sue and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ukDavid33...
Holt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cannot fault”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Large, clean and comfortable, Northbrook has everything you need for an enjoyable holiday. Cowes has great charm and the house is only a few minutes walk from all facilities. Be warned though it is hilly but the ages of our party ranged from very young to very old and it wasn't a problem. No hesitation in recommending.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Smallish garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth P
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great base to explore the Isle of Wight”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a really enjoyable stay at Northbrook. It was lovely and clean. We enjoyed the roof terrace with a great view over the Solent. It was the wrong time of year to sit out in the garden but that would be good in the summer months too. This would be an ideal place for 2 families to go - there was a huge amount of space for the four of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks Ruth for your review of Northbrook - So pleased you found the house clean and spacious. Hope you can return in the summer months and enjoy our garden. Sue and Steve. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy_Lu_G...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb quality accomodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fantastic stay in this superb property. Extremely clean with great facilities all located a very short walk from the centre of Cowes. Stayed for a long weekend with friends, including an 18 month old. All requests were carried out and the whole weekend went smoothly. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. I cannot fault this lovely house or the incredibly friendly and accommodating owner. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review of Northbrook. We very much appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing