We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful time”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun Room for Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun Room for Dining
Southfacing Garden Sun Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sun Room for Dining
Southfacing Garden
Sun Room
Kitchen
Sun Room
Bedroom 1 - 1 Kingsize Bed
Bedroom 3 - 1 Single bed
Family Bathroom
Famiy Bathroom
Front Door
Sitting Room
East Cowes Marina/Lifeboat pub resturant a few minutes walk
East Cowes Seafront
Paddling Pool on East Cowes Seafront
Victoria Park - Right on the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Braingirl...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful time at Tamara's. She made us so welcome.

Great location in east Cowes. The place itself was spacious for myself, hubby, teenage daughter and wee dog. Spotless, very well equipped - a real home from home. It's location was ideal for touring the island and it was a short hop on the chain ferry to west Cowes.

We loved the fact Tamara made our wee dog welcome too and she was helpful suggesting places to eat. We could definitely return here. Our only grumble was we wish we had booked two weeks instead of one.

One of the best holiday homes we've stayed in, in the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a real home from home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GoPlaces5...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Again, again!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at many places over the years on the island, but this was by far the best. Tamara was so welcoming and the house lovely, just like home from home with everything you need for a great holiday. Kids loved having their own rooms and the garden was perfect for chilling out in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
This is lovely to hear. Its exactly how I want my guests to feel. Its nice to know you are making a holiday comfortable and relaxed by offering good accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie64x...
Shepshed, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real home from home”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This home had it all dish washer washing machine even a slow cooker, it was very clean and the owner just added some welcoming touches, would defiantly recommend some lovely places to eat near by the life boat was excellent and was in walking distance as was the chain ferry were you cross over to west cows and the shops we had a great holiday in this lovely house x x x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel the house fave out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday cottage!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week staying in Tamara's cottage! It is beautifully presented and well-equipped with good-sized rooms. I particularly loved the garden with it's pots of lavender and geraniums, the perfect place to sit out and relax. The house is in a great location in East Cowes; a good food pub in walking distance, and a convenience store just round the corner. It really was home from home, and completely recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing