We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped, located and clean!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cowes High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cowes High Street
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Cowes High Street
Living Room
Kitchen
Main bedroom
2 Single beds
Various marinas close by
Cowes Week
Cowes Week
Free use of Picnic Backpack
Cowes Week
Visit the Needles
Various marinas close by
Various marinas close by
Various marinas close by
Various marinas close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roy F
East Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped, located and clean!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location just 10 minutes walk from Cowes centre . Very well equipped and very clean. What more is there to say? We would stay here again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
1 review
“GOOD PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Good place. James likes his gadgets!! very convenient and if possible we'll come again. Pillows a bit hard!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Celia K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place we have stayed on the IOW (and we've stayed in quite a few).”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Best equipped accommodation we have ever had on the island. Comfortably furnished, super shower and kitchen. When we are away we still like to cook but so many apartments have so little kitchen equipment it is not really possible to do so. This apartment had everything we needed to cook a Christmas dinner and invite our family, who live on the island, to tea. Best of all, it was lovely and warm. Only downside was having to pay for parking on the adjacent public car park but as the accommodation is so reasonably priced that helped compensate. We paid for a tourist permit which covered us for parking almost anywhere on the island so there was nothing else to pay wherever we went.
When we encountered a small problem with the apartment the owner could not have responded better and immediately travelled from south London to sort it out. Althouth the apartment is obviously well maintained, we understand that problems can unexpectedly arise at any time but the owner was fantastic and swiftly sorted things out. It was a pleasure to meet him and he even helped sort out my ipad for me!
We will certainly use this,apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed.
Liked least: Unfair question -we liked everything about it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gar222013
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Central location, easy to walk to direct from the ferry. Apartment is really well equipped with everything you could need for a short break in the Isle of Wight. Especially good kitchen and bathroom. Perfect for what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location in Cowes and the kitchen facilities
Liked least: No balcony or outside space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing