We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray's Inn(Cowes)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
107
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishwet roommedina riverosborne houseisle of wightshort walkone night stayhome from homestayed nightsexcellent staybreakfast was excellentbiscuitscomfy bedlong weekendanniescerealwest
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at Annie's which was so handy to Osborne House. The views from our room of the harbour were great. Great location for walks along the beach. The breakfasts were outstanding especially the coffee. Great parking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sharon456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed for one night after sailing over from the mainland. Loved our room it was spotlessly clean, cosy and spacious and the bathroom was lovely. Annie was very welcoming and helpful. Lots of extra touches; biscuits, proper coffee, cotton wool pads, shampoo sachets etc., that made our stay a bit more special and comfortable. Great bedding and pillows and really comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Room 7 had a lovely big double bed and overlooked the garden with sea views to the side.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sulkydame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We traveled from Portsmouth to Ryde. From Ryde, we took the bus to East Cowes and got off at the Waitrose store. The walk to the B&B was a bit uphill at times, but great for the quads. Our hostess, Annie, was warm and welcoming, eager to help (thanks for the lift to Osborne House), the "Full English" was delicious, filling, and nicely presented. Our room was neat as a pin, the bedding fresh and cozy. Annie recommended an Italian restaurant, Prego, which is definitely worth a visit (not far from the Waitrose - which was handy for snacks and more substantial food items). We stayed two nights.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MLP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

An overnight stay. Excellent room, spotlessly clean, with lots of little extras, cotton buds/pads, towelling robes. Annie is a fantastic hostess, and very helpful. We were attending a funeral and needed somewhere to change (after travelling from London). Annie was very accommodating and sent us a text message whilst on the ferry to say our room was ready So we were able to change and leave our bag in our room. Breakfast was amazing and one of the best cooked breakfasts we’ve had, you won’t leave hungry. Annie also recommended places to eat, which always goes down well.
I would highly recommend staying here, great value, great food and a lovely hostess. We would definitely stay here next time we visit.

Room Tip: Room 8 , has a lovely view of the harbour.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Moggie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieEastCowes, Owner at Annie's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your kind comments. I look forward to seeing you again and hopefully you would be coming to the island for more relaxing reasons. All the very best to you both, Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Stayed 3 nights, very nice, very clean and tidy and comfortable. Annie extremely helpful. Breakfast superb and what ever you wanted to eat. Really nicely served especially the fruit salad....close to the ferry and easy parking

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieEastCowes, Owner at Annie's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks Sandy and I'm so glad that you both enjoyed your stay, as I did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews