We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 299)
Filter reviews
1 299 results
Traveller rating
331
418
295
175
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
418
295
175
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peacocks roaming peacock lounge shakespeare festival poster bed lovely grounds set menu whipsnade zoo steam room and sauna beautiful building a bit tired murder mystery spa facilities course dinner a lovely stay buffet style twin room wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1 299 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

unexpectedly needed to book urgent accommodation in the Bierton/Aylesbury area for 3 adults late one night, everywhere fully booked and we were getting desperate but found this place on the net. arrived 10pm ish tired and dishevelled, they treated us with a warm welcome, respect and courtesy. had rooms in the older part of the building which is under refurbishment. we had a four poster bed, so comfy, just what we needed. had welcome drinks in bar before they closed, staff stayed to serve us. breakfast was v welcome, hadn't eaten since lunch. thank you to all staff, we really appreciated your kindness.

Room Tip: no lift in the older part of the building, four poster room was up on the 3 floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DiPAlanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay A, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your five star review.
We are really happy to read such a nice review from yourself. I am really proud of the team we have at Pendley Manor who goes the extra mile for our guests.
We do hope the next time you visit the area we are your first preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Lovely manor house, beautiful and comfortable room with two double beds, nice and clean. Bathroom was lovely bright and fresh. The grounds were lovely for a stroll after breakfast, we were lucky enough to get to see the beautiful peacocks.
Food was delicious, nice selection offered on the menu for dinner, breakfast was also very tasty, either a full English or continental were available.
The pool area is very tired, however the pool itself was nice and warm, I chose to go back to my room for my shower rather than use the pool changing area and I do feel this whole part could definitely benefit from a facelift now.
I would recommend this venue for a night away and we had a good price for the package of room dinner and breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 50 was ground floor which I usually try to avoid but there was no noise disturbance at all.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank watersbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay A, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review
We are very pleased to know that the your girls overnight get together went as planned and you really enjoyed.
We are amidst a multi million refurbishment for the manor house and the leisure facilities.
Hope to see you girls back at Penldey soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Taken here for fathers day afternoon tea. Seated in a nice big open conservatory with sofas and easy chairs. The food was good, sandwiches, scones, cakes and tea. Service was good as were the views of the grounds. Noisy peacocks wandering about.

The quality of the food was good but would not justify the cost. However, the ambience helped make up the price. Still a bit high but enjoyable.

The hotel exterior is lovely but the interior is quite dark with dark oak panelling everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BigJock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay A, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest
Fathers Day afternoon tea was an instant success at Pendley. I am glad you enjoyed the afternoon tea too. Our Peacocks are noisy during this time of the year when they are calling for the Peahens. We are having a refurbishment of the manor house soon which will make the interiors look lovely too.
We look forward in welcoming you back to Pendley Manor soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

A great hotel which perhaps would be busier if it were not a little off the beaten track. Wonderful grounds in which to relax. I wish I'd had time to stay there for longer as we didn't make use of the spa. We chose not to have a refurbished room, and what we had was perfectly adequate for the price. If you want somewhere with character rather than a modern boring hotel, then this is worth considering. Didn't eat there other than for breakfast, which was nothing special, but perfectly good for the price we paid. All the staff were friendly and helpful. It was about 40 minutes' drive from Bletchley Park.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Teithwyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay A, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest
Thank You for your Lovely Review and your Stay
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Pendley . We look forward in welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We spent a long weekend here as it was close to several attractions we wanted to see. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay but it was disappointing that a couple of minor things could really have uplifted this to a great venue.
Positives: beautiful location and lovely grounds;
Nice pool area with doors onto the gardens so possible to sit outside;
Main areas very well maintained and in perfect keeping with the age of the property;
Helpful and friendly staff;
Great breakfast - one of the best we have had in a UK hotel, top marks;
Superior double room, spacious and very clean.

Downsides:
Spa not open on the Sunday;
The dinner menu unimaginative and, if dining a la carte, pricy for the quality of the food. (Eg we opted for a cheese board which comprised of cold cheeses, cheap shop bought crackers and unwashed grapes. Very poor, and when we mentioned it to the restaurant manager we were told that chef would be informed. Not good enough!)
Expensive bar, though the wine list was reasonable priced;
No dressing table/ chest of drawers in bedroom and one small shelf in bathroom, so nowhere to put makeup bags, sponge bags etc;
Poor lighting over the main mirror in the bedroom and no magnifying glass in bathroom;
Shabby areas between main corridors which really do need attention.

Most of these criticisms could easily be rectified.
Would we return? The building is lovely and the grounds beautiful, but at the price for the current overall standard, probably not.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SMC0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay A, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for the recent stay and a detailed review.
We as a team have gone through all the feedbacks you have given us and all necessary changes have been made.
The Spa very soon will be open on Sundays, the summer menu has been tweaked with more offerings. All areas in the manor will be soon enjoying a multi million pound refurbishment that enhances the character it provides. This includes the rooms and the facilities the manor house holds.
The team is overwhelmed with your positive feedbacks especially 'UK's best hotel breakfast '
We wish you see the points you have raised are rectified and welcome you back to Pendley Manor soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews