We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pudleston, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Global585...
1 review
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

stayed at the Gaggles for a week with my family. The house was immaculate , the location in the grounds of a large country estate was fantastic. so peaceful and relaxing. Private access to a indoor swimming pool and sauna was icing on cake.
Aram was a perfect host and incredibly helpful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniseRad...
radcliffe
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed at The Gaggles for 3 nights in December with our friends and children. This has got to be the best place I have stayed in the UK. The house is just beautiful and spotless, the attention to detail is second to none. The pool area is fantastic so clean and has everything you could possibly need. The staff are so welcoming and friendly , and the lovely welcome gift of fruit and wine was a lovely touch. The surroundings are amazing, just beautiful to walk around in the day. Not one of us wanted to leave !!!! There is absolutely no negative feedback to give . Can't wait to come back.
Thank you all for an amazing trip.
The Grants and gang.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer6...
1 review
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at this cottage.

Set in beautiful surroundings in a private country estate this accommodation is simply stunning.

All the amenities you could ask for and easily slept six adults and young children.

Some lovely touches too with a Christmas tree and very helpful staff on the estate who could not do enough for you.

We would highly recommend a stay here and we would definitely look to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussCos
Chalgrove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lord of the Manor for the weekend!”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

From the moment we arrived at the grand gates and was met by the estate manager we hoped we were in for a splendid time and we weren’t disappointed. The Gaggles is a fantastic modern and open space finished to the highest standards, it has a lovely sense of luxury and grandeur in keeping with the estate it sits within. The cottage is stress-free for family, friends and dogs to mingle, there’s room for everyone. The welcoming bottle of wine, bowl of fruit/biscuits, unlimited fire wood and estate staff only a call away made the stay very relaxed indeed. This is definitely a place to stay and unwind forgetting about the outside world

Across the courtyard from the Gaggles is the private and exclusive leisure facilities that includes a beautifully tiled pool, sauna and a steam room. It has a handy kitchen attached filled with plastic glasses for a sneaky lemonade around the pool side, just watch out for the CCTV. Many hours were lost in and around the pool so rainy days can go unnoticed.

The Gaggles sits on a vast private estate where on the first morning we could see lambs, pheasant’s and foxes in the fields beyond from our bedroom. The estate entices you to explore around the lakes, woods and fields contained within and suggested routes are provided.

All in all we had a fantastic time and can’t wait to return here again to this gem we felt lucky to have found in Herefordshire.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Dear Russ one of the best reviews we had, we are glad you all enjoyed your stay at The Gaggles, we take pride what we do and to be appreciated by our guests it's best compliment we could wish for. Thanks again for your visit and we looking forward to welcome you back.
Team Pudleston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarranJ_7
Egham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay, would highly recommend”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just returned from three nights at the Gaggles and can't wait to go back again. The cottage it's self is excellent. Great sized rooms for entertaining and has everything you need. The exclusive swimming pool is amazing and we really enjoyed the sauna and steam room. The staff are very welcoming and help out at any occasion.

There were six of us in our party but there is plenary of room for more.

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Dear Darran thank you very much for taking time to write this wonderful review, we hope you will revisit us soon.
Thanks again Team Pudleston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing